Outdoor Research Sentinel Bucket Hat - UPF 30, Insect Shield® (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Fishing day, beach day or window shopping at the pier, Outdoor Research's Sentinel bucket hat lends a little performance to your noggin with UPF 30 sun protection and built-in insect protection.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Spike 3325 from Portland,oregon on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Over the ears,stylish,lightweight. Nice
  • Reviewed by maryjane from colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Hopefully this works.
    the brim is very vertical, i.e. not horizontal, fits close over your ears
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Gardner, MA on Friday, August 03, 2012
    Use it at night while looking through my telescope and am not bothered by mosquitos. Complements the bug resistant pants and shirt that I got from STP.
    • Best Uses: Keeps bugs at night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tulip from Tellico Plains TN on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    Ballcaps don't work in sailplanes; buckets do, and the bug repellent is a plus.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pool Dad from Detroit on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I bought this hat to wear at the beach/pool and now I wear it all the time. It is very lightweight and dries out quickly. Great hat for the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coton Mommy from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    Got one for myself, wore it everyday at the beach where the no see them were very busy, worked well.
    Wearing it in the pool floating in my chair, no deer flies landing, husband wearing his in the garden, works wonderfully, even at night in the dark while walking the dogs!
    • Best Uses: At the beach garden, Daytime, Travel
    • Cons: Bit big measure well
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Works for deerflies, Works for mosquitoes
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Coton Mommy from Quebec, Canada on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    I have one of these, wore everyday at the beach for 2 months, love it. Normally, cannot stand a hat, gets too hot.
    Wear it at home in the country as well, lots of bugs, keeps it away from me.
    Ordered one for my husband, measured his head as recommended, had to return it was way too big. Mine is too big as well, but I can wear it with hair ornaments. All in all a great buy, I show everyone.
    • Best Uses: At the beach the pool, Daytime, In the country, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chaz from los angeles, ca on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    lightweight, easily packable hat with spf 30 sun protection
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adar from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    This works!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinegulch from Northeast on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    This hat is very light and works well. It is not sturdy as the Digi-Camo Brim hat, which I would recommend for colder or less active functions.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.