Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Sequence Duo T-Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The Outdoor Research Sequence Duo T-shirt is lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and fast drying, making it an excellent choice for active individuals.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiley9929 from Central NY on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Very comfortable. I weigh about 220, have a 54" chest and 38" waist (large athletic build) and these XXL shirts fit perfectly. The material is soft and comfortable. I'm ordering more!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy Redwood from The Armpit of the Earth on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    Great fit for just about anything. Haven't done much in the way of extreme activity in the shirt, but its breathability makes it a comfortable option in the heat.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by skyward from NJ on Friday, October 21, 2011
    Shirt fabric is a great quality but the sleeves are way too long for me to recommend. Maybe if you have massive arms, the length is not as noticeable, but it looks silly on a slim dude.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by afrite from oklahoma on Monday, October 10, 2011
    it's pretty good , and the value is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thayn71 from Birmingham, AL on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    Used this as a baselayer for an October climb of Mt Whitney. It performed great and didn't smell bad after a LONG day of climbing like some shirts do. I give it an A+.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thayn71 from Birmingham, AL on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    Wore this shirt as a base layer for an October climb of Mt. Whitney and it performed great. It was soft, breatheable, and dried quickly at the end of the day. It also didn't smell bad like some performance shirts do after getting sweaty. I give it an A+.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David D from Lakeville, MN on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    I liked this t-shirt except for the massive sleeves. They are both long (down to my elbows) and wide, so that I feel like I have wings when I wear it. It seemed to run a little big through out.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huibraddah from Stowe, VT on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Love OR products and these shirts didn't disappoint with unique but not overstated styling and material fit and finish above the rest. Accurate sizing.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cliff the runner from Tallahassee on Friday, September 16, 2011
    These are nice looking shirts and the wool blend is what makes them stand out among other quick dry shirts. I wish they had more wool but then they would take forever to dry and that would be against the point.

    The fit is a bit small compared to other brands but is inline for OR and Lowe Alpine, they are one of the few companies who do not cater to overweight people's egos by sizing up their products (Columbia Sportswear).

    The sleeves are a bit longer than most T-shirts however they do not look too long in a mirror.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    A nice shirt fine quality material and I liked the orange color. It's temperature range is probably 60-80, but the hottest days really call for something lighter and thinner. The sleeves felt a little longer than I'd have liked, going down almost to the elbow, but I asked a few people and they said they liked the way it looked. Probably best as a hiking/travel shirt.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Warm, wicking
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by: