Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Solar Roller Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Solar Roller hat is made with fabric that has a protection rating of UPF 30+.

Average Rating based on 164 reviews 4.621951 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I live in the Northeast and I bought this for around the pool so I haven't used it yet. Still, it seems like what I wanted--no weight, and a brim wide enough to protect from the sun with an under the chin tie so it won't come off when I bend or with wind or... It was not something that I needed but it is useful to have and came at a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BostonShoeLover from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    This hat is just what I've been looking for -- a lightweight sun hat that folds flat and travels easily. I was a little worried about the blue color, but it's pale, and with the charcoal grey inside it's very nice. A lot of these hats that I've seen on the market are khaki, which is not a flattering color for me.

    I couldn't be more delighted. Now I'm ready for a trip to Saint Lucia after Christmas. Thank you, STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclebelle from Davis, CA on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Fabric is lightweight so there is no sweating! Wide brim protects the top of my ears and forehead from getting sunburnt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SailorMom from Michigan on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Size small was a perfect fit for my 9 year old girl to wear now and in future. Gives excellent sun coverage and stays on nicely. Pink is a lovely soft color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnniefromAustin from Austin,TX on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    The hat does well what it's meant to do--save skin from sunburn...It's lightweight, with good construction, foldable (don't know yet if a lot of crushed packing will make a difference later on), and stays on nicely with the chin strap...Just what I was needing...I'm pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rom from Nyc on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Nice fit, brim is just the right width to block the sun's rays from hitting the face. Nice light weight, the string attachment is an added must for those sometimes gusts of wind. Also has an outer strap in the back to make micro adjustments to the width if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rom from Nyc on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Nice fit, brim is just the right width to block the sun's rays from hitting the face. Nice light weight, the string attachment is an added must for those sometimes gusts of wind. Also has an outer strap in the back to make micro adjustments to the width if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen from Arizona on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    So far, love my new hat, light weight, washable, love the color and I think it's quite cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gigi1958 from Wrightsville Beach NC on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I bought this hat for my daughter after being so pleased with mine. We spend huge amounts of time in the ocean. We can body surf, go under waves and this hat holds its shape. It protects our faces and is lightweight to keep our heads cool. This hat rocks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I have a small head and was delighted the small fit so well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17