Outdoor Research Solar Roller Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Solar Roller hat is made with fabric that has a protection rating of UPF 30+.

Average Rating based on 142 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 142 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    This is a great hat for sun protection. I imagine myself wearing it on a beautiful lake while SUP'ing. So far, I've only used it while working outside on my parent's ranch. It kept me very cool and comfortable, despite extremely hot and sunny conditions. It's very light and the dark lining really cuts down on the sun's glare. It's not super fashionable but perfect for outdoor activities or work. Best for kayaking, SUPing, hiking, working outside. Less perfect if you want to look good by the pool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Bunny from CA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This hat was everything I could have wanted. It looked great and functioned well. It was well made. The only bad thing was that I lost it after 1 week. A real bummer!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoCo from Texas on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Bought this for my mom. She loves it. It is light and the brim does not collapse and cover her eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen D from FL on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    The hat portion is very light weight so my head does not get hot in FL heat and humidity. The brim is several layers so definitely blocks the sun and pops back into shape after being folded. There is a stretchy cord where the hat joins the brim so you can make adjustments to fit your head, assuring that it will stay on in wind. This hat is much improved over the heavy one it is replacing - should stay on even at the beach! Love it! The blue is a great color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nebraska Walker from Nebraska on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    nice shade. Wish it were vented a little better. I wear it walking, gardening, and hiking. Haven't got caught in the rain yet. It isn't advertised as waterproof but I was curious. The neighbor complimented the hat (not that I purchased it for fashion) Haven't washed it yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seattle shopper from seattle wa on Monday, July 14, 2014
    beautiful item, very well made, quality fabrics, stylish, comfortable, washes well, great price. prompt and accurate shipping from Sierra Trading Post. I've been buying from them for over 10 years. You can add a bandana in the back, sewn to the inner brim for complete neck protection. I ordered XL and they fit a 5'4" to a 6'2" person very well. Larger size makes the brim bigger too for sun protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from Indiana on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This hat is super light weight, the color is gorgeous (I got the pink), it folds up to almost nothing, and it works to keep the rays away. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this hat. I almost bought the standard beige/gray sun hat, but I'm so glad that I went with something bright.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Girl from Virginia on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This hat is light, cool, and has a nice wide brim. It has a drawstring to adjust the fit, which I appreciate since my head is very small. I like it so much that I bought it in three colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by denver mom from denver co on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    use it when I work in my garden. Covers my face and neck--no more neck sunburn :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddling gran from florida on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Great hat. light weight, good fit. Can pack in handbag.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 142 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.