Outdoor Research Solar Roller Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Solar Roller hat is made with fabric that has a protection rating of UPF 30+.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryland Misses from Maryland on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This is a light weight hat that is perfect for those of us who have been told to limit sun exposure but love the great outdoors. I didn't think I would like the tie, but found it very helpful in windy weather. This is a great product that is well made and cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from WA on Monday, April 07, 2014
    It is well made, lightweight, and seems true to size. I sent back, because it was just a little too brightly colored for my taste. (I ordered the green.)
  • Reviewed by outdoormom from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This hat doesn't have the cachet of a glamorous designer hat, but it is my go-to hat for outdoor activities. It is extremely light, breathable, just large enough for good sun coverage, but not too large to get in the way of climbing, running, or scrambling, easily stashes in my pack or bag, has a chin strap for wind, and is the most awesome color of blue. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Sue from Fresno on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Love this hat. It's so comfy and cute. Does the job keeping the sun off.
  • Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I ordered the pink, and found the fabric to be thin and satiny (it didn't look like it would even provide SPF 30, as advertised) so I returned it.
  • Reviewed by KrznKrn from Los Angeles on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Hiking in Southern California is typically in full-exposure sun. I wouldn't dream of venturing on the trails without this hat. Light and breezy, it provides great coverage but vents allow for air to cool down your head. Anyone who loves the outdoors but is serious about protecting themselves from the sun's harmful rays should most certainly pick up one of these hats.
  • Reviewed by KrznKrn from Los Angeles on Friday, March 07, 2014
    I love this hat! I rrdered a similar one in khaki green (different manufacturer) on STP a few months back. I returned to regular weekend hiking and needed a breathable, light, good coverage hat. That other one did the trick. When I saw this on sale I ordered it in the teal and pink. What can I say, I like a bit of fashion on the trail. This is a winner. The pull-tab in the back let's you customize the fit to your head and the vents will provide the breathability I need as the warm weather approaches and increased temps mean more sweating on the trail. Yeah, definitely a quality purchase.
  • Reviewed by Windy City from Chicago on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Nice color, great fit.
  • Reviewed by Happy camper 895 from Nebraska on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I have bought two of these, love them! Lightweight, large brim pack able and doesn't wrinkle. Buy this, you need all the sun protection on the thin facial skin that you can get!
  • Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Got this as a hiking hat and it should work very well. The brim isn't huge, but it covers well enough, and it's extremely light and folds easily. The chinstrap is helpful. Like the bright (very) green color. The crown isn't huge, stays fairly close to the top of your head, but there's no heat build-up and you stay quite cool. All in all, excellent for its purpose.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.