Outdoor Research Solar Roller Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Solar Roller hat is made with fabric that has a protection rating of UPF 30+.

Average Rating based on 147 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 147 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girlocelot from Kitchen on Thursday, April 02, 2015
    Good hat for hikes, beach, walking. Comfortable, works well, light weight. Cord works well. Brim decent size, not too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker mom from Ohio on Thursday, April 02, 2015
    I have a similar wide brimmed hat that is great for sun protection, but the brim is too stiff--this hat, however, is flexible and still provides plenty of coverage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Wyoming on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This hat doesn't have a really wide brim so it isn't affected as much by the wind. The smaller brim is also better when you are crawling through the willows to get to a stream. This is a replacement for my favorite flyfishing hat (same model) that I have been using for the last 4 years. The chin strap is handy when it's breezy or to hang on your back if you want to carry it without losing it. It also looks good on you without causing major hat hair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWGrandma from Florida on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Nice hat. Wore it kayaking. It provides adequate shade and stayed on in the wind. Elastic bungi cord and chin strap both work well to secure the hat. Brim is a pictured. Would like a little better if brim had a slight cone shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Oddly shallow crown. I prefer a hat sit lower on my head. I bought the pink, and it is a bit more vivid in real life. Bubblegum pink really. I would have kept the hat though if the crown was deeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    This is a great hat for sun protection. I imagine myself wearing it on a beautiful lake while SUP'ing. So far, I've only used it while working outside on my parent's ranch. It kept me very cool and comfortable, despite extremely hot and sunny conditions. It's very light and the dark lining really cuts down on the sun's glare. It's not super fashionable but perfect for outdoor activities or work. Best for kayaking, SUPing, hiking, working outside. Less perfect if you want to look good by the pool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Bunny from CA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This hat was everything I could have wanted. It looked great and functioned well. It was well made. The only bad thing was that I lost it after 1 week. A real bummer!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoCo from Texas on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Bought this for my mom. She loves it. It is light and the brim does not collapse and cover her eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen D from FL on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    The hat portion is very light weight so my head does not get hot in FL heat and humidity. The brim is several layers so definitely blocks the sun and pops back into shape after being folded. There is a stretchy cord where the hat joins the brim so you can make adjustments to fit your head, assuring that it will stay on in wind. This hat is much improved over the heavy one it is replacing - should stay on even at the beach! Love it! The blue is a great color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nebraska Walker from Nebraska on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    nice shade. Wish it were vented a little better. I wear it walking, gardening, and hiking. Haven't got caught in the rain yet. It isn't advertised as waterproof but I was curious. The neighbor complimented the hat (not that I purchased it for fashion) Haven't washed it yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 147 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #