Outdoor Research Solaris Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Though Outdoor Research's Solaris hat looks darling, don't be fooled—it's performance-driven for women whose adventures can last from sun up to sun down. Equipped with UPF 50+ SolarShield for ultimate protection from the sun's harmful rays.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC12 from Daly City, CA on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Cute hat will look good at the beach for walks in the sun.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy B from Tucson on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    Great for picnics and casual outdoor use
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection from the Sun, Rugged, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace from Milwaukee WI on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    It's still winter. I have not had an opportunity to wear the hat. Check back with me in June.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tburns01 from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 21, 2011
    This hat is so cute and functional. I have been looking for a nice sun/rain hat. It's November here in upstate NY so there's not much outdoor activity going on. I am looking forward to wearing it next spring.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection from Rain, Good Protection from the Sun, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annzie from Center Lovell, ME on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    I will wear this hat often (and I don't usually like hats), as it is so comfortable. I only wish it had a chin strap for windy days or boating. I will add one...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gardening, Hiking, Performance, Travel
    • Cons: Wishchinstrap for wind
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Good Protection from the Sun, Lighweight comfortable, Rugged, Stylish, Washes Easily
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hattie from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I love this hat.
    Bought the XL in the light yellow colour. I usually have a lot of trouble finding hats that fit. I am thrilled to find one that loooks good as well. The hat is light, comfortable, easily packed, and the style is very flattering. I haven't washed it yet, so can't comment on that aspect.
    If there was a version with a broader brim and a chin cord, I would buy that too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Performance, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection from the Sun, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom o'twins from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    I've been looking for a replacement for my favorite bucket hat, and this one comes very close. l share my family's tendency toward large noses, so I wish the brim were a bit larger, but for most people this probably won't be a problem...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Puget Sound Soccer Mom from Mukilteo, Washington on Thursday, July 7, 2011
    I'm a woman with a large head. A very large head. Larger than most men's heads. (Sad but true.)

    I can only luck into finding a hat that fits me every couple of years, and I hang onto such hats for dear life.

    This hat, in XL, fits! It actually fits!!! It's not tight in the least.

    It's very lightweight and soft. It has great ventilation. It packs beautifully without wrinkling. It has a 50 SPF rating, so is excellent in the summer sun.

    I just can't tell you how thrilled I am to find a hat that FITS! I'm completely psyched.

    If you or someone you know has a big head - GET THIS HAT before it's gone!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fits large heads, Good Protection from the Sun, Good ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nepa_diygirl from PA on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    I ordered a large after reading reviews from the big-headed that the XL was too big. It is PERFECT even over my curls! Love this hat.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection from the Sun, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower lover from North East on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    Glad I bought this hat. I have been looking for one for some time. I liked the cotton feel and its not to big and floppy. It feels so light on my head I can hardly tell I'm wearing a hat.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection from the Sun, Washes Easily
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.