Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Solitude Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Find Solitude from rain, wind and other perils of the great outdoors inside Outdoor Research's Solitude soft shell jacket, made with a weather-resistant exterior. Brushed lining adds lightweight insulation, while the tricot-lined collar wicks moisture.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.326530 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane the Hiker from Rochester on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Such an awesome grab!! Great quality jacket. Perfect light weight for fall and spring. Rumors were that it runs small but I think it may just be the material has less give because of the water resistance quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazymimi from Texas on Friday, May 8, 2015
    Love the color and the workmanship is high quality. However, I normally wear a small, and I could barely zip this small. So, I exchanged for the medium. The medium fit is snug. It's fine now, but I definitely couldn't wear a sweater under it next winter. I'm still considering whether or not to send it back.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Elk City, OK on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    My wife really likes the color and fit of the jacket, will report more later. I did notice the outer material not having alot of stretch.
  • Reviewed by CatMama from beautiful northern colorado on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I really like this jacket. I got the mocha brown color which I love! The medium fit is perfect (I'm 5'4", 145 lbs.) I'm very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Debbie in Florida from Orlando, Fl on Friday, March 29, 2013
    This jacket is great for cool mornings or windy days. The arms are long but so are mine so the fit is perfect. I love the look and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AG from San Anselmo, CA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This is the second one that I own I and have been very happy with it. The sleeves run a little long but that is not that big of deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candi from South Lake Tahoe,CA on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    I live in South Lake Tahoe, CA with 20 to 50 feet of snow each year. The coat is great for the ever changing weather up here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWMN from Bemidji, MN on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    No fleece lining, so a spring or fall jacket. Good fit and nice colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dalebilly from ia on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This was the poorest quality for the money that I have seen, the sizing was very poor. I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas and didn't even show her. The material is like plastic. I paid postage for it to be delivered and returned..just a bad situation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayball from Ann Arbor MI on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    This is soft shell, flexible, water resistant stylish jacket. It stretches nicely for every movement. It has waterproofed zipper and all seams are taped for water proof. It is light. But not as warm as my light down jacket. It is large enough to put medium weight sweater undeneath. Unfortunately the sleeves are too long and cuff is too narrow and catches my watch every time put it on or off. Otherwise I love it for casual walking in the town and light hiking. I am not sure it is warm enough for snow sports or very cold weather, thogh.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Casual, In Town, Walking
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5