Outdoor Research Solstice Bucket Hat - UPF 30 (For Kids)

Closeouts. Whether it's the first day of a heat wave or a toasty Indian summer, Outdoor Research's Solstice bucket hat keeps your little one's noggin fully shielded from harmful UV rays with a UPF 30 treatment and a full-coverage brim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by G-Ma WDC from District of Columbia on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Hat is a little big and will be perfect when going over to her great grandmother's house poolside.
  • Reviewed by Mum o' boys from Oregon on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I used the head measurement guide and this hat fits my son's head well. Very breathable and light. One of my son's wanted the green hat with the birds on a branch because he is a fan of Angry Birds. It looked a little too girly for me because of the pink branch. So I ordered it and colored the branch black instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cinnamon Coffee from Maine on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Perfect hat for the beach.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caro79 from Saint Paul, Minnesota on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I bought two of these hats one for my two year old and one for my four year old, both girls love the hat and it's nice and breathable when it's very hot and humid.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gr8tfulmom from CO on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I bought the small for my 2 year old. It said it fits 1-3 years old. NOT TRUE! It is so small, it barely fits on her head. I ordered the medium (3-6 years) for my 4 year old. Also way too small. My 2 year old is now wearing the medium. It's a great hat, just be sure to order a size (or 2) up.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    This cute bucket hat was great for my granddaughter's first canoeing/fishing excursion w/us. It's lightweight, cool, cute, & fits well. I do wish it had a chin strap or some other way to snug it on more tightly so it didn't blow off so easily though.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Camping, fishing, Hiking, Outdoors, Paddling
    • Cons: No chin or snug strap
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cek260 from Northern VA on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I ordered the 12 month size for my 6 month old, and as expected it's a little large, but that's fine. By the time summer rolls around it'll fit nicely. I actually had it on him yesterday and even though it was a little large, still wearbale and did the job... Overall nice product.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Seattle on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This hat fits our 7 mos. old boy's head great! He has a big head so it's hard to find a hat to fit him for our trip to Hawaii.
    • Best Uses: Sun
    • Pros: cute design, Great Fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.