Outdoor Research Totem Beanie Hat - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Top off your active outdoor wears with Outdoor Research's Totem beanie hat, made of toasty Woolmark® boiled wool and equipped with a fleece-lined headband for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Al, Retired Navy from Michigan on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Out of the three hats that I tried this winter, this one is the best overall. (Not the best it could be, but still pretty good). I like a hat that you can roll a double layer over your ears. This one you obviously cannot, but because they made it with enough thickness,
    there are very few days that you actually need this option. The wool is soft and not itchy, the weave is tight and layered, and the hat stays on the head in the same place you put it (doesn't slip around with activity). I have to give this one the top rating, but I'd still like to see it 3 inches longer to get that double roll around my ears!!
  • Reviewed by JBird from Lake Superior on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Just got it and it's already my favorite. Thanks STP
  • Reviewed by rocket from western MA on Friday, November 15, 2013
    This is a great hat. I work outside in western MA and this hat is warm and not itchy. It also has a little extra room up top, so not quite a beanie, which I appreciate. It stays put on my head and over my ears and is thick. This is a great hat and at a great price!
  • Reviewed by David from Seattle on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    this hat is warm, comfy, and looks great. good quality wool, should last multiple winters. can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Monday, October 14, 2013
    The fleece band on the inside is comfy. Highly recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Woman from Colorado on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Finally a densely knit wool hat with fleece on the inside so it is not itchy! YAY!
  • Reviewed by Normal guy from Colorado on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I've had dozens of hats over the years. This is the one hat I go to, to keep my head warm on those cold and windy days when I am not putting on a helmet or doing anything too aerobic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alycat from Ardmore, PA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Attractive, well-made, wonderfully warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justme from KS on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    looking for a good, quality stocking cap? here it is. this "boiled wool" stuff is terrific. feels toasty all of the time. giving away my prior attempts at finding the perfect stocking cap, now...
  • Reviewed by LikesQualityValue from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Soft, non-itchy, good quality boiled wool -- just the right thickness for freezing days, and breathable when it's warmer. Fleece-lined headband is added plus for comfort. Blue and several shades of gray in design brighten the look. Note: the black hat is off-black or a very dark charcoal in color. Great fit for medium-sized head (woman) -- might be small for larger men.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.