Outdoor Research Transcendent Down Jacket - 650+ Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Layer up with the Outdoor Research Transcendent jacket, featuring 650+ fill power down insulation for superior warmth on the coldest days.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by p3 from ca on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    good for cool weather but not alone for the cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vadim F from Maryland on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Fast shipping,greate product
  • Reviewed by codepink from Oregon on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This fit me oddly - loose in the sleeves but snug in the chest. It's great-looking and well made though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug in Truckee from Truckee, CA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Liked the jacket, but lime/yellow color let the grey down/feathers color thru-looked dirty. So nice layer and thickness for under a shell, but...
  • Reviewed by Fritzwear from Santa fe nm on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    For STP Price a clear winner.
  • Reviewed by cookie yoga instructor from washington on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    this is a very stylish, warm and light jacket for men. my husband has a hard time finding a jacket etc. with sleeves that are long enough. these are great and it fits great in xl. he is about 6'1 and 190lbs. actually the jacket has plenty of room, so would fit someone heavier as well. rust color is beautiful. very nice jacket. love the lime green but he just wouldn't go for that. I have one in that color thoughand I have seen men wearing that color and it is gorgeous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swilly from asheville ,nc on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    A good light, warm, compact layer. Good in town or in the woods, just keep it dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nay from Coeur d'Alene, ID on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I bought this for my fiance, after he mentioned he wanted a green, down jacket. He loves it! It looks fantastic on him and is not boxy. The color is eye-catching but not obnoxious. The coat is comfortable, and moves well, allowing my guy to stay warm while camping in the cooler months.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wasabe from Oregon on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    I bought a down jacket of a slightly different style from another brand and loved it so much I had to have another. I don't like this jacket quite as well as the first. Mostly due to the appearance. This looks like a layering jacket not something I would wear to town (The other does both). This jacket is very light and warm. It is an excellent choice to layer under a shell. Great for throwing in a backpack or the trunk of your car. The price was outstanding. I think the quality is similar to other name brands. The main consideration I see is 600 fill vs. 800. If you haven't layered with a down jacket, you've got to give this a try. I spent a lot of time outdoors this winter, from moderate to very cold. I pack a gore-tex shell, fleece and down...add a nice base layer and your good for about anything (semi-active) down to zero.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rando richie from shelburne falls, ma on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    I wore it this w/e after just getting it. Very light. Expect to use while randonee touring, hiking, in the cool mornings while getting ready to put on the river. I am 6' 2"; 200lbs. Purchased the XL. Perfect as a top layer, under a shell or just wearing around the house.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.