Outdoor Research Traverse Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The aptly named Traverse hat from Outdoor Research is ideal for your cross-country ventures, thanks to its UPF 50+ sun protection and extra-wide brim for coverage and added shielding. The lightweight nylon fabric and ventilation holes make it warm-weather friendly, too!

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddle pods from mid atlantic on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    great to protect face from sun for daily bicycle commute

    adjustable elastic around crown plus string under chin keeps hat on while cycling down hill

    great little cushable travel hat

    found this looking for replacement for my similar 2010 Outdoor Research (similar) nylon olive green hat... which has washed fine many times over 2 years now.

    rubber string catch of the under-chin string loosens over the years, otherwise holds up well
    • Best Uses: Bicycle commute, Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Sun-protective
    • Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Momma from Seattle, WA on Friday, June 08, 2012
    I like this hat - I bought the large because that was what was left. A medium would have been perfect but it is adjustable so it fits great!
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crafty Lady from Corvallis, OR on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    I wanted a hat to use while I'm outside in the yard and I'm very pleased with this purchase. I can't vouch for its durability, but it certainly looks like a solid purchase.
    • Best Uses: gardening
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grindstone100man from sova on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Nice but the color is a little feminine. But I knew that when I ordered it so....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, FISHING, Fun, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel junkie from Hampton. NH on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    A hat that protects from the sun and stays on when the wind kicks up is an essential travel item. It also must fold up for easy stowing and packing. This one fills those needs and is also a nice color with some ornamental stitching for style. It is a welcome replacement for my generic beige travel hat. It is also a girly hat.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. G from Aiea, HI on Monday, May 07, 2012
    My husband is stationed in Hawaii and I use it for walking the dogs in the morning. Keeps off the sun and/or the rain. Stays put in the wind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, I like the teal color too, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quail friend from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Foldable for travel, lightweight, flattering,
    sun protection. I will use it hiking and on the
    ocean.
    • Pros: Nice fit color design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Termie from Washington, DC on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Got this for my girlfriend in the light blue. She likes it a lot. The color is definitely on the feminine side, so although this is labeled as unisex, the color isn't.

    She particularly likes the drawstring on the back of the hat, allowing her to tighten the fit on the fly. Very useful!

    The coverage of the hat is only moderate, however, so if you're going to be really exposed, you may want a hat with a bigger brim.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Pros: Functional, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.