Outdoor Research Ultralight Compression Sack - 8L

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Ultralight compression sack reduces sleeping bags and other stuffables to pack-friendly sizes. Made of ripstop fabric, it features four compression straps, drawcord closure and a built-in stuff sack.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob sagget from Reno on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Put a jacket or a few tees in here and you're set for medium water exposure and dry cloths!
  • Reviewed by SoCali from L.A. California on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    It looks well made but it is hard to say with compression sacks. I will have to take it on a few trips before I can make a real review.
  • Reviewed by BladeFireLight from ks on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    good sack to compress your junk in.
  • Reviewed by Constant Hiker from Texas on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I was not really sure what I would be using them for, but I went ahead and purchased two because of the great price. I was able to stuff my Marmot Ajax 2 tent into one tiny ball (think the size of a cantaloupe) and my footprint and rainfly into another of the same size. While they would both fit into one, I like having them separate depending on what kind of conditions I'll be camping in. The seams appear to be very durable and the compression straps are dummy-proof.
    I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light way to save on space in his/her pack.

  • Reviewed by Vivian from NJ on Monday, August 05, 2013
    Brought this on my weekend backpacking to the Adirondack.
    Put my clothes in one and my down sleeping bag on another.
    Durable, lightweight, functions as described.
    Excellent product.
  • Reviewed by doublg from maine on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    good sack but the multiple straps make it more of an inconvenience compared to other stuff sacks (having to line up the straps correctly slows me down
  • Reviewed by Sam from California on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I bought this on sale for about $11 which offers a great value, specially when compared to my other REI compression sack which cost me almost 3x as much. Both perform equally well. I bought this to use as my tent sack and replace the one that came with my tent. It is well made, sturdy, dries quickly and the straps did not loose tension during a 2 day backpacking trip. Very satisfied. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Evan from Ann Arbor on Friday, June 28, 2013
    The fold-up feature is really nice for storage, and they are indeed very light. The fabric is pretty typical stuff sack material. Strong enough to handle having stuff crammed, but not super heavy-duty. The stitching seems pretty strong, but since the straps don't actually go over the ends of the bag I am worried that they will eventually rip when compressing the bag. Who knows, for now they're working great. One of these bags will hold my ultralight summer bag and a liner, and another holds my tent (Gunnison 1.1), the footprint, and fly. They're also a good size for things like extra layers.
  • Reviewed by Fathom from Central IL on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Well constructed. I was able to compress a 40° goose down Marmot bag into a large grapefruit sized ball. It seems a bit heavy but fully functional.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.