Outdoor Research Ultralight Z-Compression Sack - 12L

Closeouts. With an innovative compression system, Outdoor Research's 12L Ultralight Z-Compression sack helps you get the most room out of your pack and features durable and lightweight construction for years of use.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Lightweight and compact when not in use, with very good compression strength. The "block and tackle" approach works better than I thought it would.
  • Reviewed by Retro Vade Satana from Georgia on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    The lattice pattern draw strings look a bit complicated but the design works well. I use it to stuff my Big Agnes Seedhouse SL1. Very easy to stuff and then simply step on top of the bag and draw the handle up to your chest. Very light and durable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Germanophile from France on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    the cable system that compresses this baby is well handy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAP time from TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    It stuffs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtngrrrrl from North Carolina on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Wish it were waterproof but can't have everything, I guess. As usual, Outdoor Research rocks.
  • Reviewed by BigEbiker from Iowa on Monday, March 31, 2014
    This product is amazingly stout. I managed to stuff a MTN Hardware 0 degree sleeping bag in the sack and after drawing it down tight it fit perfectly in the pannier of my motorcycle. I purchased two of them as I know the second will come it handy for compressing dirty clothes or other soft good type equipment.
  • Reviewed by Dan - Montana from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    ok
  • Reviewed by John Keppel from Ambridge, Pa. on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Thank you very much for the great product and great service for this item and all the other items I purchased and will be doing more business with you folks in the future.

    John Keppe;l
  • Reviewed by Notwerk from Miami on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Fit a 20-degree synthetic sleeping bag in to this compression sack, but just barely. Packed down to about 7.5x15. Not sure how long it'll last under strain. The mechanism works well, but the thin line and smallish-looking hardware doesn't inspire a ton of confidence. No problems yet, though.
  • Reviewed by Bloomfield from Bloomfield, NJ on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Don't let the lattice of cords throw you. Just ignore them and pul on the "handle," they do the rest. This compression sack is easy and ultralight, doesn't add to the weight and reduces the bulk of a pack significantly. This past trip I carried a number of thermorest pillows to help align my body while sleeping on the ground—I used 2 of these compression sacks, fit all of my clothes and the pillows without creating an embarrassing pack size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.