Outdoor Research Ultralight Z-Compression Sack - 12L

Closeouts. With an innovative compression system, Outdoor Research's 12L Ultralight Z-Compression sack helps you get the most room out of your pack and features durable and lightweight construction for years of use.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The cabin crew from New Hampshire on Friday, January 2, 2015
    High Quality great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liberator from KY on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I already have 6L for this using for my blankets and other lighter sleeping bags. I purchased this one to use with my Grand Trunk 32F sleeping bag since my version did not come with compression bag. It was tight fit for my type of sleeping bag but love easily compress the sack. I still have regular strap based sack but I would use this over straps any day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KayakerRay from Castro Valley, CA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    This is an awesome improvement over the standard compression bag. I used it during a 3 week trip to Africa & found it extremely helpful for compressing clothes inside carry on luggage. Design allows pulley leverage to maximize compression. Sturdy construction yet lightweight. Don't leave home without one of these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.E. from California on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This sack is good for your clothes as they fit nicely. The material is thin but held up well on its first outing. It is easy to over tighten the sack and you will start to notice stress points at some of the seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Lightweight and compact when not in use, with very good compression strength. The "block and tackle" approach works better than I thought it would.
  • Reviewed by Inseam from Georgia on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    The lattice pattern draw strings look a bit complicated but the design works well. I use it to stuff my Big Agnes Seedhouse SL1. Very easy to stuff and then simply step on top of the bag and draw the handle up to your chest. Very light and durable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Germanophile from France on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    the cable system that compresses this baby is well handy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAP time from TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    It stuffs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker chic from North Carolina on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Wish it were waterproof but can't have everything, I guess. As usual, Outdoor Research rocks.
  • Reviewed by BigEbiker from Iowa on Monday, March 31, 2014
    This product is amazingly stout. I managed to stuff a MTN Hardware 0 degree sleeping bag in the sack and after drawing it down tight it fit perfectly in the pannier of my motorcycle. I purchased two of them as I know the second will come it handy for compressing dirty clothes or other soft good type equipment.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews