Outdoor Research Vantage Pants - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Vantage pants feature durable, abrasion-resistant fabric, a relaxed jean-inspired fit and a trail-ready design, perfect for your casual days and spontaneous adventures.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deemarie from Central Oregon on Monday, May 18, 2015
    However the size is way bigger then the label. I washed them and they shrunk big time in the length but not in the butt and waist where I wanted them to shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjb from montana on Friday, December 26, 2014
    These could be nice pants but the length was extremely short. Sizing not the same as another pair of OR pants I just purchased. Smaller!
  • Reviewed by Shar from California on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I love these pants--they fit perfectly. The spandex in them make them look good as well. I immediately went and ordered another pair in the beige.
  • Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    From the standpoint of fit, others have commented that these run very large. I'm surprised by the extent of vanity sizing on these pants, but I ordered an 8 (usually a 10) and they were actually generous, but not enough to go down another size. I comfortably wore them skating with long underwear underneath. I am 5'5", 138 pounds, fairly fit but with a thick waist. Those with a narrow waist will probably have issues with the fit; I would not recommend them for ladies with an hourglass figure.

    From the standpoint of fashion, these did not come off a runway. The waist is pretty high compared to the typical styles today and just in general they are not cut to look fabulous, but that's not what they're for. I was looking for everyday pants that can also serve me in activities like hiking and ice skating.

    From the standpoint of function, they are fine. These are not technical pants with a lot of zippered pockets/adjustments. No boot hooks on the bottom, etc. I'm not entirely sure why there is a cinch at the cuff because it barely narrows the bottom. I haven't tried them with my bike but I'm not sure it would actually keep them out of the gears. The fabric is a combo of cotton with a bit of stretch. They feel like a rough cotton but have some nice give without looking like "stretch pants." On the spectrum of technical-to-everyday pants, they are definitely on the side of everyday with just enough features to make them good for lighter duty activities.
  • Reviewed by merrimaker from athens, ga on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    These run large. Usually wear a 12 but the 10 in these was fine. The material is comfortable and looks durable. Bought several pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Four Corners on Monday, February 18, 2013
    These were nice pants, but an off-white cotton isn't really practical for camping, hiking or backpacking. Waist was too large, while hip fit was tight. I liked the fabric, and these would be nice for casual wear, if the fit were better. Nothing wrong with them -- just weren't for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Meg from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    So sad when these were stolen out of our car. I bought two more pairs. They fit me great & are made to move in. I'm 5'7", 170, & the 10 fits perfect. There's little tabs at the ankle, to snug them up when I'm on my bike (but haven't needed to yet). I have a bum, and struggle with booty to waist ratios. These pants fit me just right. And, they're actually flattering. Pretty rare combo, flattering and functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Kansas City, MO on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Good durable fabric with the organic cotton. I am 5'5" at 127 lbs I purchased size 6. They fit okay - the seam of the front pockets shows through on the outside - so if you have large thighs you might want to go up a size. The darts in the pants around the knees make it a slimming and flattering style.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Material or Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gsailor from newport ri on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    These are nice pants. They feel sturdy and look very nice. I needed pants to be active in as well as look clean and professional, these are perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chistogirl from Land O' Lakes, FL. on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    Great for all occasions.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #