Outdoor Research Verglas Gaiters (For Men)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research Verglas gaiters are made for moving quickly across snowfields and through wet terrain. Three-layer Ventia waterproof breathable fabric and a 500 denier Cordura® nylon lower section provide an excellent combination of lightweight protection and durability.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lunker hunter from northern wisconsin on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Great product, I have no complaints, so far.
  • Reviewed by Suth'n Boy in UP from UP Northern Michigan on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Got a great price on these and they worked great in the snow of this winter that never ends!!! Easy on and off ... was a little concerned about some comments on the durability of the straps under the boot sole, but no problems so far. Kept snow out and kept boots dry.
  • Reviewed by Hart Co. Search & Rescue from Horse Cave, Ky on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    One word... PERFECT!!!!
  • Reviewed by lkgreen57 from Indiana on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I purchased these for hiking in Indiana and Midwest to keep mud off pant bottoms. They did the trick. This allows me to stretch the use of the pants over several days and cut down on clothing I need to carry. I ordered small men's though I'm a women. they were a bit large, but stayed in place well. A nice added benefit -- I never had to re-tie my shoes one time on the trail.

  • Reviewed by mydogspot from NY on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Not my favorite gaiters but very functional. I have size 44 sportive boots I use for ice climbing and the gaiters fit them although I think they are near their maximum range. The strap that goes beneath the boot is secure , but I am not overly fond of the buckle which requires me to take off my gloves to fasten. I like the heavy fabric on the lower portion of the gaiter.
  • Reviewed by Yosemite Hiker from Yosemite on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Very quick and easy to put on and serve the purpose well. A very good product.
  • Reviewed by David from Cary, nc on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    Product fit good, Velcro provides good hold. Light weight uppers. Best price value balance found. I would recommend for mid weight use
  • Reviewed by VanMan from Vancouver, BC on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Perfect fit, easy on/off, keep the snow out, breathable.
  • Reviewed by Dan-o from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I bought my first and only pair of verglas gaiters in the early 1990's. I have used them in the Rockies and mostly in the Smoky Mts. They have been used heavily for 20 + years. I am finally having to replace them, not due damage but lost them! These gaiters are for people who want to keep their feet/lower legs DRY AND WARM! I would certainly recommend these gaiters to anybody that hikes in the snow and or cold temps. I even wear them for trout fishing because you can dip your foot in up to the calf and stay dry! Buy good stuff and it lasts!
  • Reviewed by Addicted Shopper from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These work great for snow shoeing on days when snow pants are not an option.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.