Outdoor Research Virtuoso Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll be feeling like a true prodigy in Outdoor Research's Virtuoso down jacket, what with its puffy-warm 650 fill down construction and water-resistant ripstop exterior.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unknown consumer from Kanab on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    We bought this as a gift for our son. He loves it. He's in Colorado where it gets nice and cold so his endorsement seems to entail putting this jacket to a good test. It's new so I can't attest to durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soloandy from Portland on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    This jacket feels so soft and warm. It's not slim fit, so it looks a litter larger than I thought.
  • Reviewed by Janek from KRK on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    The pertex is so thin, that there are the dark feathers visible through it. That makes the jacket look stained. Sizing runs a bit big but more or less ok. I am 174 lbs 5'10.5 and the M is more or less OK. Roomy but acceptable as for a belay jacket normally put onto the all other layers. I am in doubts now - the jacket looks great from the functional point of view, but I look like a slattern when I put it on. send it back or not ... this is the question
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from D.C. on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I just received this coat in size medium. The coat looked great, felt sturdy and well made, and was super warm. However, the sizing is off and he coat was too big. I wear a medium (5' 8" and 165 lbs) and this coat fit like a large. Sleeves were a few inches too long and it was way too roomy in the middle. Sadly, they don't make this coat in small, so I am returning it. I would highly suggest ordering a size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozora from portland on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    rather warm and lighter, and suit to size
  • Reviewed by Sueeng from Petoskey, MI on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Just received this as the weather finally started warming up so haven't fully tested yet, but its appearance is very pleasing, construction appears top notch. Hard to believe something so lite will keep someone warm in subzero weather but we'll give it a try.
  • Reviewed by Shenandoah man from Shenandoah on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I'm 6'2" 200lbs 32" waist. Large fit great but I went with an XL. I like the extra down I get and also the extra length in the sleeves. Works well with Inertia shell.
  • Reviewed by LO Dad from Ca on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Sized on the larger size. I fit into a medium. I am 5-'11", 175. Love the jacket and materials.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.