Outdoor Research, whose products bear the ubiquitous "OR" label, is regarded as a world-class technical outfitter known for high-quality mountaineering accessories. Outdoor Research's history goes back to 1981 when founder Ron Gregg was working on his doctorate in applied physics. A passionate mountain climber, he took a near-calamitous trip to the summit of Mt. McKinley with bad gaiters, suffered from cold, wet feet, and thereafter developed a snow-proof gaiter in his basement. Other products followed and Outdoor Research was born. Gregg foun ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchd his niche in the "little things people don't give a second thought to, but wish they had." Outdoor Research designed first-aid kits, waterproof overmitts, casings to keep water bottles from freezing, and crampon pouches. Outdoor Research's famous Seattle Sombrero—a Gore-Tex® hat that looks more like a fedora than a sombrero — is still seen on the streets of Seattle (and slopes of nearby mountains) today. It's another example of "utilitarian chic" — the no-frills philosophy that has made Outdoor Research an innovative leader. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4488 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 449 »
  • 1-10 of 4487 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryland Misses from Maryland on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This is a light weight hat that is perfect for those of us who have been told to limit sun exposure but love the great outdoors. I didn't think I would like the tie, but found it very helpful in windy weather. This is a great product that is well made and cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liberator from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Very light sack and does the job it needs to be done.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray S from minnesota on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Love this jacket!Great quality and fit is true to size.Price was a bargain. Ray S
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Hiker from Colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I have only worn this hat on one hike, but found it to be light weight and breathable. I plan to wear it on a hike in Tennessee this summer which should put the insect repelling aspects to the test. The fit is good, and can be adjusted down with a pull string.
  • Reviewed by morningcoffee from virginia on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This is my first "Durable Stuff Sack". I expected it to be heavier (glad it's not) since OR makes the "ultralight" sacks too. Great little bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Sacramento CA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I ordered a large and love it. It's a bit snug but great as a warm base layer. I also appreciate the length of the sleeves. I am 5'8" and 170 lbs. I have a narrow back and larger breasts. I normally wear a large to extra large shirt size. It is bit shear as a stand alone so a tank underneath for the modest is recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RVeCafe.com from Oregon on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I purchase this to be the perfect size for my collection of food when backpacking. It's lightweight and secure against rain. The roll-up handle is perfect to attach a rope to hang in a tree to keep varmints at bay. 10 liters seems to be just about right for a weeks worth of food.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Colorado on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Easy sides zips all the way up the legs on both sides. Lots of elastic - really too much in my opinion. Great deal. Runs a bit large I thought (large most places, but smaller in the waist due to the elastic feeling a bit tight). I wear a size 8 and ordered a Small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Definitely light and confortable. The brim size is xlnt as it not a sombreo, but is big enuf and low enuf to keep the sun out of my eyes. Well made and should last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs4cy from Iowa on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I bought this hat for working outside on cool days as well as tossing in my bag for having it handy at fall football games, etc. I love how it folds/smashes up but doesn't look smashed when you put it on. My husband was jealous so I bought him a larger size (he wears 7 5/8 hat) but it did not fit him comfortably. Too bad for him but I love mine! The magnet in the ear flaps is not super strong, but it does the job. And it's warm, but not too warm - for a super cold day I will still want my fur-limed Mad Bomber lid.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 449 »
  • 1-10 of 4487 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;