In 1981, physicist and mountain climber Ron Gregg witnessed his planned summit of Denali go horribly wrong as his frostbitten partner was airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg reflected on the situation and ended up forming the philosophy that would soon lead him to create award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters and outerwear. The concept was simple: build better outdoor gear with an innovative, function-first approach. Since then, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with legendary products that now include O ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchutdoor Research gloves, gaiters, jackets, clothing, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to meet the demands of passionate adventurers. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 572 »
  • 1-10 of 5718 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorne27 from Everett, WA on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    I got this for my wife. This is the perfect jacket for our climate, Western Washinton. It is insulated to provide some warmth and waterproof for the rain we get. The fit is casual enough for around town and fitted enough for snowshoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn runner from Truckee on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Great coverage, great sun protection! Love the color, a bit more stylish than a ball cap when I go to town or out to paint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mynetta from New England on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I love the jacket and want to keep it, but it's a bit snug around the hips. The arm length and chest fit great, but it's too snug to fit a fleece under if I needed to. The pit zips are nice and long and the hand pockets are nicely located and the weight is ideal for 3-season hiking, but just too tight in the hips. I recommend this jacket because it's ideal for so many activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jocrocker from Alabama on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Covers well, only complaint is brim a bit flimsy but can deal with it for great STP price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeachMoto from Virginia on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I bought two of these. They are very light weight and feel great. They remind of the old UA shirts but not as thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deemarie from Central Oregon on Monday, May 18, 2015
    However the size is way bigger then the label. I washed them and they shrunk big time in the length but not in the butt and waist where I wanted them to shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainbrero lovin this weather from Denver on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I was familiar with an older model... brim is not quite as wide- but still functionable. Love the magnetic piece to shape the brim if you want it looking more the shape of a cowboy hat- sides up.
  • Reviewed by yooper from Michigan on Friday, May 15, 2015
    These are not good in snow. They seem to absorb water. I certainly didn't expect them to be waterproof or even water resistant, but I also didn't expect that they'd actually be the opposite! You can't touch snow at all in them because it instantly melts and then absorbs. These are terrible winter gloves. I wore them twice and gave up on them...perhaps they'd be ok on DRY fall day. The seams are also bulky and uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skatemom from milwaukee on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The color is pretty from a distance however up close you can see the black feathers and this makes the coat look stained. I am between a size 10 and 12 and ordered the large. it was too big overall especially where the sleeves meet the front of the chest. The jacket is going back.
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I am 100-105lbs, 5'5" and tried the XS. The fitment in the shoulders and sleeves seemed okay, but it was a bit large on the body and waist. If I pulled back the material behind me about two inches, then it seems like it would be about right. It was a bit too big for me, but the jacket seemed soft and lightweight. Maybe it will fit someone else better.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 572 »
  • 1-10 of 5718 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;