In 1981, physicist and mountain climber Ron Gregg witnessed his planned summit of Denali go horribly wrong when his partner was airlifted from a glacier due to frostbite caused by a faulty pair of gaiters. During the descent, Gregg refused a helicopter ride off the mountain in order to reflect. The philosophy behind Outdoor Research gaiters and outerwear was born that day and the idea to create outdoor gear with a simple, innovative, function-first approach was forged. Since that time, Outdoor Research gaiters blazed the trail for a legendary line of products ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchthat now includes Outdoor Research hats, gloves and jackets designed for backcountry enthusiasts and engineered to meet the demands of a passionate outdoor community. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5141 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 514 »
  • 1-10 of 5140 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mantisshrimpeyes from Eastern Washington on Monday, November 24, 2014
    This jacket is pretty much everything I need for my winter bicycle commute. It is warm, yet breathable. Bulky, yet sleek (no pesky, obstruction-causing hood). It has pockets-a-plenty, including inside pockets. And you can cinch down the wrists and midriff to keep cool air from sneaking in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flagmom from Northern Arizona on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Fabric is "technical " quality but the fitted cut has stylish shape. Nice look for a western mountain town to wear to work but still functional and not too heavy like a wool coat, I got the silver grey color, stitching pattern adds nice detail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig the mailman from Warwick, RI on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Awesome gaiters, came just in time to wear on a 1 inch rain day! They fit great once adjusted and kept my pants and shoe tops dry all day! Going to test them again today in driving rain and thunder storms! I am sure they will be fine :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovelennon from well on Monday, November 24, 2014
    i buy six one for my chinese friends ~they like it very much ~
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ally from Colorado on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    So far the temperatures have not been cold enough for me to need to use the outer kits, I have just been using the inner liners and they are amazing. They keep my hands very warm. I love the micro fleece inside. The outer mittens have a good amount of down so I expect them to be very warm and I cannot wait to use them on my next snowshoe adventure.
  • Reviewed by Charlie Milton from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Nice and light weight, good color to see it easily compacts to half of its size, the cordage does appear to give it some mechanical advantage over other compression sacks that I have owned. At the very least in an emergency situation the orange can be used for signalling and there is a ton of cordage as well. I have had a few instances where the cordage has caught on something but still a great product if the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Charlie Milton from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I use this hat almost exclusively for fall through spring outdoor activities. If it is not on it is at least in my pack just in case. If it does get wet it dries quickly. It is very good at blocking the wind. The one thing that bugs me and it is bugs me without almost all of Outdoor Research's products these days is the great huge OR on everything they make and of course it is not a patch it is embroidered in. I frequently put a patch of my choosing over their mark, but in this case you can't due to their placement. Dear Outdoor Research do it smaller or do it with a patch I can take off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnson704 from Philly on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Just purchased this jacket and love it. I purchased two of these when ordering, one was an XL the other an XXL, from trying on previous OR gear I fall in b/t sizes at times. I am 5'11 - 215lbs and the XL fit but would have been too tight with any sort of layering underneath. I ended up keeping the XXL, sleeves are maybe 1/2 inch too long but nothing that really bothers. I have been wearing the jacket for a week in cold, windy, rainy conditions and it has proven to be a great insulator and wind blocker. The Jacket is really thin as well, quite a step up from my previous jackets, I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The walking gal from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Love this jacket! It is a high quality, light weight rain jacket! The fit is perfect. I am 5'6" and weigh 136 (36-27-38) and ordered the medium. It has a stylish fit with shape, but also has room in the shoulders and chest to layer or move with ease. The length just about covers my rear which I like for a rain jacket. Ordered the alpine lake/abyss which is a deeper turquoise color than the picture appears, but I really like it! Definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from NY on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I really like the way these pants fit. They are well made and look really nice. They are also very comfortable. They are becoming among my favorites. I will very likely be purchasing more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 514 »
  • 1-10 of 5140 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;