Outdoor Research, whose products bear the ubiquitous "OR" label, is regarded as a world-class technical outfitter known for high-quality mountaineering accessories. Outdoor Research's history goes back to 1981 when founder Ron Gregg was working on his doctorate in applied physics. A passionate mountain climber, he took a near-calamitous trip to the summit of Mt. McKinley with bad gaiters, suffered from cold, wet feet, and thereafter developed a snow-proof gaiter in his basement. Other products followed and Outdoor Research was born. Gregg foun ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchd his niche in the "little things people don't give a second thought to, but wish they had." Outdoor Research designed first-aid kits, waterproof overmitts, casings to keep water bottles from freezing, and crampon pouches. Outdoor Research's famous Seattle Sombrero—a Gore-Tex® hat that looks more like a fedora than a sombrero — is still seen on the streets of Seattle (and slopes of nearby mountains) today. It's another example of "utilitarian chic" — the no-frills philosophy that has made Outdoor Research an innovative leader. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4859 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 486 »
  • 1-10 of 4858 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane from Washington on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I love this sweater. It's super warm and soft. Seems like tough, good quality material too. Looks good as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarlyQ from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Very thin...wore it biking and loved it. Fits as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    This is a great hat for sun protection. I imagine myself wearing it on a beautiful lake while SUP'ing. So far, I've only used it while working outside on my parent's ranch. It kept me very cool and comfortable, despite extremely hot and sunny conditions. It's very light and the dark lining really cuts down on the sun's glare. It's not super fashionable but perfect for outdoor activities or work. Best for kayaking, SUPing, hiking, working outside. Less perfect if you want to look good by the pool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I purchased this for a trip that required extensive time in the heat and sun. It was perfect! Despite 100 degree temperatures and bright sun, I was cool and comfortable. I love that I didn't need to put on sunscreen as this shirt keep the rays off. It fits beautifully (true to size) and the color was beautiful. I will keep this for any and all outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Oregon on Monday, August 25, 2014
    These shorts are so comfortable and light! We are traveling to Greece and I can't think of anything better to bring. Fantastic quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TV from San Juan Island on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Living in the Pacific Northwest there have been rainy hikes when Gore-Tex Pro has kept me dry when my hiking buddies jackets water resistant fabric can't keep up with an extended storm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaime from Colorado on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I filled this sack with my meals and snacks for archery season in Colorado..... it rained a lot but the sack kept my food dry. Not even the little black bear that visited my camp found it hanging above his head. He couldnt smell the girl scout cookies!
    This is a great bag for the outdoors. Better hurry and get one or two!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diva Logger from Wyoming on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Love the green color. Jacket is not bulky like some of the down jackets are. Very lightweight. Wood recommend if you don't like to wear a form fitting jacket and prefer to wear layers underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diva Logger from Wyoming on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    This is a nice light weight shirt/jacket. It runs a little long but not form fitting so can wear shirt underneath with just enough room. Not a boxy fit but not slim fit either. Love the pink color.
  • Reviewed by CodePoet from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    I ended up returning this jacket - it just didn't fit right. The shoulders are broad and have extra fabric, the chest is big, and the hips are narrow. Not a fit for a woman's body. I did see other reviewers say the same thing but wanted to try it out, and they were right. Construction is good, color is beautiful, and the jacket was warm. If it wasn't so oddly proportioned I would have kept it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 486 »
  • 1-10 of 4858 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;