• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 658
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Want to Go Climbing from NC on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Seems to be the earlier version of the coat (zippers and no Polartec Power Shield Pro) but still very functional. Fits a bit large (5' 11", 200 lbs a bit large on me with thin underlayers).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitnessfreak from Albuquerque on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Did not care for the cut and color and it did not fit properly. Sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Raj from Boston on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    These dry sacks are ready for any adventure! I love this product.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Northern California on Friday, February 17, 2017
    This is a nice jacket but it won't keep you dry during a rain storm.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Maine on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I've been looking for a jacket with good ventilation for xc skiing and was really excited about this when I ordered it. Unfortunately, it was disappointing in a couple ways. I had planned to use it with a vest or mid-layer under it, but this was even lighter then I was expecting and was hoping for a bit more substance in the material. It's a VERY light weight soft shell. This was not a deal breaker however, and seemed really well built and I think the wind and waterproofing would have been very good. The fit was only ok. I'm 5'6", ~160 and wear either a med or Lg in shirts, 10-12 pants, and I usually go with a Lg in outerwear which I did with this jacket since I was planning on a mid-layer. I liked parts of it a lot- the neck, shoulders and hood were great, but the body seemed a bit boxy and the arms were kind of baggy too. It wan't the kind of jacket you put on a go "wow" that feels good! I immediately started fiddling with the various adjustments in order to get it to feel right. While I appreciate the amount of adjustable features, this was another red flag and felt it should have fit better right from the start. What sealed the deal though was a 1/2" repaired hole I found on the hood! It was done well, clearly at the factory because the stitching on the fix matched the thread of all the other stitching on the jacket. I immediately packed it back up- I don't want a refurbished jacket. I plan on using it for fairly heavy activity and don't want it compromised from the start. It may have been a good price, but still a lot of money! Had I absolutely loved all the other features I may have overlooked this. STP should note in the description of this item (as they do with other products) that it is a factory second. Buyer beware.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Woman from Northern Minnesota on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    For those who might be skeptical about this jacket's warmth, despite its very light weight: it is warm. I first tested it walking the dog 4 miles at 5 degrees F (-9 degrees F windchill) the morning after it arrived. It kept me warm throughout the walk. I would probably wear it as a mid layer in extreme cold (-25 to -40 F), but for this northern Minnesota woman, it's performed well in temperatures down to -7 F (-19 F windchill).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by callygal from Moorpark,CA on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    Very small only come up a couple inches above Hiking boots. But did the job
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from michigan on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    I wear size 40 and M fits good. Colors are super cool. Goretex windstoper is awesome and light with a soft smooth feel to the hand. Great as a winter outer shell or as a cool windy day jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine outdoors from Mass on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    Not breathable. Went xc country skiing. It held in the sweat. So wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zac from Montana via Oregon on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    These are great products, comparable to more expensive brands I've purchase. Looking forward to using them on rafting, kayaking, and backpacking trips.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 658
;