In 1981, physicist and mountain climber Ron Gregg witnessed his planned summit of Denali go horribly wrong as his frostbitten partner was airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg reflected on the situation and ended up forming the philosophy that would soon lead him to create award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters and outerwear. The concept was simple: build better outdoor gear with an innovative, function-first approach. Since then, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with legendary products that now include O ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchutdoor Research gloves, gaiters, jackets, clothing, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to meet the demands of passionate adventurers. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 596
  • 1-10 of 5959 reviews
  • Reviewed by Master G from Ohio on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    I bought this jacket years ago and recently needed to replace it. I'm so happy OR still makes the jacket, so I could just buy the same one again! I tried looking at other jackets, but this was all I wanted. The blue color is perfect, and the size medium fits very well with room for another fleece or thick sweater underneath (I'm 5'8",138 lbs). I wouldn't consider it to be a rain jacket, but rather a warm, cozy shell for cool temperatures in spring and fall. I also take it hiking and camping. A necessity in my wardrobe!
  • Reviewed by BK in the NW from Washington on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    The jacket I ordered looked different than pictured. Besides that I can't wear it because it sticks to me and freaks out my hair because of the static cling. It has to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Dane from Washington on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    This hat is by far the best hat ever for me. It comes in sizes( necessary for my big head) and is warm and has an interesting zippered compartment in the back perhaps for a key or credit card. I am very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri Northshore from Minnesota on Monday, November 23, 2015
    This jacket is very comfortable to wear and to drive in. I have an issue with some coats and how they interact with seat belts. No worries here. I am 5'7" and 160 pounds. The XL worked well for me. I also have long arms and this coat has good sleeve length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TG from Texas on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Fits great, I have a small head and usually most hats are a bit too big. This one is just right. I like the little zipper pocket just the right size for a key and a few dollars. So light weight barely notice its there.
  • Reviewed by skye97 from Washington on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    All of the features on this jacket make it a great lightweight waterproof coat. However, the fit is really weird. It's super roomy everywhere except around the neck, where it's tight and restricting. At first I thought that this was caused by the hood being stowed away, but it felt similar when the hood was out. I could imagine this becoming really uncomfortable if you're carrying a pack that's pulling on the jacket at all. Even without a pack I felt slightly strangled. I've never had this issue with a jacket before and this is the first OR item I've ever returned (they usually make such awesome products!), but unfortunately this is headed back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e! from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    I have another OR hat that I lovity-love, so I got this one in the same size, L/XL. However, this hat seems a lot bigger than my other OR hat so I'm exchanging for the S/M.

    Super cute!
  • Reviewed by Cam from Killington on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Decent professional looking sweater with fleece on inside. Great throw over for winter outings to restaurants or bars. Size is true to Outdoor Research standards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mama bear from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    These seemed like nice snow pants, but I had to return them because they were too large. The waist was probably about average (just a little big, but good for layering), but the hips and legs were way too big. I ordered M and am 5'3" and 130 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Michigan on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Usually can get away with a small but I ended up exchanging it for a medium because it was just a little too tight across the back of the shoulders. Otherwise a great fitting coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 596
  • 1-10 of 5959 reviews