In 1981, physicist and mountain climber Ron Gregg witnessed his planned summit of Denali go horribly wrong as his frostbitten partner was airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg reflected on the situation and ended up forming the philosophy that would soon lead him to create award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters and outerwear. The concept was simple: build better outdoor gear with an innovative, function-first approach. Since then, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with legendary products that now include O ... Learn more about Outdoor Researchutdoor Research gloves, gaiters, jackets, clothing, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to meet the demands of passionate adventurers. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 591 »
  • 1-10 of 5908 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    fantastic jacket, packs so small it can be taken anywhere
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darcy from Cincinnati on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    This was my first time ordering "grid fleece". It's not as soft and stretchy as l would have liked it to be. I ordered XS. Was too form fitting for me and not enough movement in the fabric. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darcy from Cincinnati on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I love this jacket and STP is selling it for such a cheap price. It is light weight. Great for summer and running in and out of air conditioned buildings. Love the color. I have gotten many compliments on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wrae.lo from AZ on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Light weight, comfortable and waterproof. Fit was better than I'd thought - I have a short waist and the two-way zipper is key.
  • Reviewed by Maureen, working outside in Vermont from Vermont on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Comfy, Attractive and Autumn Perfect. Do note: 1) lining on mine says 100% polyester, but it is a quality woven polyester 2) The folding brim looks great, but if you didn't know it was supposed, you might think the brim was broken.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFC from Everywhere on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    This shirt looks good and is soft to the touch like silk. I love it. It fits true to size. the orange is pretty bright, but I think it still looks good. I'm very happy with this shirt and would recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly Gardener from PA on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I already have a regular raincoat, but this one is far more stylish. It is also much warmer than the average raincoat because it has a fleece lining. Its certainly not a winter coat, but I think I'll get plenty of use out of it in the spring and fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron in Central FL from Polk Co. Florida on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I have been blessed with a L-XL head. Always found it tough to find a cap that didn't fit like a yarmulka.
    This was a perfect fit, with plenty of room for adjustments with the backstrap.
    Thin and lightweight. Haven't tested it in rain yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Illinois on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    Great! It covers my ears which is what I needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Bellingham, WA on Friday, October 2, 2015
    I am quite particular about how clothing looks & feels and fairly quick to decide. This jacket felt like it was custom made for me. Striking in looks, fits perfectly (I am of small build & lean), breathes well and noticeably well constructed.

    The only minor issue is the wrist ban is a bit loose (as noted in another review).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 591 »
  • 1-10 of 5908 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #