Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor RX Camper’s Kit with Towel, Soap, and Sponge

Closeouts. Yes, there is such a thing as a clean campsite; all it takes is Outdoor RX's Camper's Kit, which includes a super-absorbent towel, scrubber sponge and biodegradable camp soap that you can use to clean your cooking gear and yourself.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.478260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preschool teacher from Minnesota on Monday, June 22, 2015
    This camp soap is great - it even cuts the grease with cold lake water. The towel is OK - dries very fast but sheds yellow fibers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WIO from Michigan on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    This was good deal. The towel alone was worth the price I paid (although definitely not as good as a PacktTowl)
    I've used the soap before and it works pretty well for everything in camp and on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie from Washington on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is a great set for cleaning up camp kitchens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TM from SD on Friday, October 10, 2014
    For this price, I don't think you'll find a better deal. The sponge is a necessity for camping/backpacking clean up. The towel will be just as good as others you can buy for 4X the price of this entire kit, and the camp soap (all 8 ounces of it in the kit I received - will need to be transferred to a smaller bottle for backpacking adventures) is also a basic necessity for outdoor endeavors. This is an excellent value, period.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Dave from Carson City NV on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Hey I just need to outfit my kid with a pack towel and stuck with tradition. I've been using these "shamwow" type cloths since the mid 80's. I cut this one in half as its plenty big for 2 towels. They are super soft, get softer as yo beat em up, they are tough as nails and light. The soap/sponge will go in the camping box.
  • Reviewed by Burrita from California on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Overall I don't think I would buy this again. The sponge sheds green particles when you use it; I have never had a kitchen sponge that does that to this degree. There are no instructions on how to wash the towel or if it can be machine washed at all. I guess I will find out what it looks like when it comes out of the wash. The soap says it works with warm or cold water but I cannot confirm that. In warm water it worked all right, in cold water it seemed to make hardly any difference if I used soap or not and fat/grease simply would not come off. I will keep using it until it is gone because I don't know if biodegradable soap is ever better than this but overall I think the dishes would have looked similar without soap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Kath from Michigan on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I ordered the Outdoor RX Camper's Kit for kayak camping trips. I was out of camp soap, so the towel and mini-scrubby sponge were a bonus. I haven't "field" tested it yet, but pre-rinsed the towel as recommended, set it outside to line dry, and it did dry fairly quickly. It really does absorb a LOT of water, and hopefully will hold up over time.
  • Reviewed by Karen the newb from Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Great product eve with the 4 oz bottle. LOVE the towel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Rockies Girl from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    This little kit is great for car campers - the soap is a generous 8 oz, and the towel and sponge are just right for packing into a camp kitchen kit. Would definitely buy again, especially for the STP price.
  • Reviewed by CT Hiker from CT on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I bought this as a backpacking kit and was sorely disappointed. The description says 4 oz of soap, it is actually 8 and is very large. I could trim the towel and sponge but I can't do anything about the soap. Back it goes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3