Outer Banks Navigator Sailcoth Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The sporty nautical design of the Navigator jacket from Outer Banks comes complete with a soft, durable sailcloth cotton blend that's wind and water resistant, and plenty of pockets to keep you organized with the essentials at hand.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bommom from Northeastern Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    What a well made jacket! A lot of quality went in to making this jacket. About the only drawback might be that the hood folded into the collar makes a rather beefy, sorta stiff collar. And, you might want to put your sunglasses on for the bright yellow. Other than that, you can just let the wind blow and the miserable weather sail right on by with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Sportsfan from Colorado on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    The material is great - the cuffs could be better- the hood is great- this is heavy material and should be good for a monsoon- I haven't tried it yet.
  • Reviewed by Active from Seattle on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Material was quite heavy for a jacket. Not very comfortable. Zipper very hard to use, kept getting caught up. Usually like this brand of clothing but not this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Good Pockets, high visibility, comfortable, great hood and very well made. A real keeper.
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Indiana on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I played "The Price Is Right" and won!!! I found these Jackets for $64.00 elsewhere... I got 6of them for $17.00 each at Sierra trading Post... I'm still waiting for my refund from "Brand X"....

    I get them embroidered with our logo for my logistics team as a token of my appreciation of all their hard work and effort they do each and every day !!!!
  • Reviewed by Deborah from South Carolina on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    This jacket is made exceptionally well with added detail to keeping the spray off! Several handy pockets in the interior and a nice heavy weight. Some of the rain suits are just too light for a day of fishing on the coast. This jacket did not disappoint! I was very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Pocono Mts on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This jacket seems to be designed with a lot of thought for actual nautical use. The sail cloth is densely woven, durable, bright, and sheds at least light rain (all I tried it in so far). The cut and fit are also very good - easy to move in. The sail cloth fabric is not nearly as hard or loud as I feared - two more plusses. The only negative (and it is a personal preference only) is the fold-aw
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rkirkr from Asheboro, NC on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Outer Banks is a discontinued product line by Hanes. Although they could not compete with established brands, still does not diminish the high quality materials, workmanship, design and overall high value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from NY state on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Windproof (apparently rainproof)..Medium weight jacket..Put on a fleece shirt and it's a warm jacket..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hal from Staten Island, NY on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I'm between a large and extra large and the XL fits perfect. Can't beat the price and value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeeLeeBeth from Niles, MI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I read all the previous reviews on this jacket after I saw the crazy deal it was advertised for. It was all I hoped it would be. I bought it for my brother and he was Very excited to get it. He loves to fish and it planning on wearing it in the cooler months. He is about 6'2" and the XL fit him very well. I'm very pleased I went ahead with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warleyuk from London UK on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    very strong and quality product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homeschool mom from Gaithersburg, MD on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Purchased this for teen son so he would have a rain coat for days that aren't very cold. (He's been using his heavy winter coat) With a sale, it was a great buy, and it's perfect for his needs. However, for those who travel a lot, it wouldn't work, because the jacket is heavy, and it would take up a fair amount of room in a suitcase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP71 from Maryland on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    When I first opened the box I started to laugh because I thought "well I'll never lose my husband in a crowd." The jacket is very bright and feels like it's made of heavy duty canvas. But he absolutely loves it and the color kind of grows on you. If we get much of a winter this season he will be all set.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron's loons from Wellesley, MA on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MichaelHHI from Hilton Head ISland SC on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This would be perfect if the cuffs had velcro closing instead of elastic but that is a minor inconvenience. All around amazing jacket and an unbelievable price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Bill from Los Angeles on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    First rate product. Wind and water resistant.
    Practical and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanook of the Northwest from Western Washington on Monday, December 24, 2012
    This jacket is a great outer shell for cool- to cold-weather activities. The sizing is accurate, but it's cut to be roomy enough to wear layers underneath and still have room to move easily. The colors (blue-on-yellow or yellow-on-blue) provide great visibility. The sailcloth fabric it's made of makes it heavier than some jackets, but provides excellent water protection. And the multitude of pockets, large and small, gives me room for everything. I like this jacket so much that after wearing it a few times, I ordered two more out of fear I'd never find another like it -- it's that good!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.