Outer Banks Pima Pique Polo Shirt - Double Mercerized, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Double mercerized to improve strength and luster, the cotton of Outer Banks' pique polo shirt delivers a smooth, refined look and lasting comfort.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Monday, June 02, 2014
    Decent quality very lightweight fabric, apparently. Haven't washed yet so don't know about shrinkage but took other comments into account when sizing, and it fits great. Can't possibly beat the value!
  • Reviewed by Kevin F. from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    When I first got these shirts, I thought they looked good, they seemed well-made, and the material (while not as soft as I expected from Mercerized cotton) was quite comfortable. But after just a few times through the laundry, they have shrunk so badly, they will no longer stay tucked in to my pants. And it's not like I don't know how to wash clothes; I followed the recommended settings on the care label, and they shrunk anyway. I have some LL Bean polos that I bought over 10 years ago that still fit like the first day I wore them, and they've been through the laundry a lot more than these. Not recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A customer from Oklahoma City on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    It's hard to find mercerized cotton shirts at this price. Mercerized has a sheen and feel that's unique. I'm always checking online to rotate out and replace my summer stock. These look identical to some Outer Banks polos I bought several years ago from a different site. They are a fine-mesh pique and decently constructed. Mercerized cotton is so comfortable in the summer - why do you think golfers wear it? Just remember,
    LINE DRY them outside, or on the shower curtain bar, on plastic hangers. That way they retain their length. But if you do shrink them in the dryer, you can reverse some or all of the shrinkage by washing and line drying next time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick the skier from Tennessee on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    More pique than smooth pima and the placket is reinforced with plastic that loses its shape when dried in a clothes dryer.
  • Reviewed by Carpedozer from California on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Pros: For those of you who miss the fuller cut of the classic polo shirt, along with the comfortable feel of cotton, you should snap these up while there is time. The cut is generous, and allows plenty of freedom for your backswing, while the length means the tail won't be coming out on your follow-through. I understand the new "wicking" fabrics are marvels of modern technology, but there are times when only cotton will do. Outer Banks has always made a good product at a reasonable price, and this shirt is no exception, because the STP price is terrific. These shirts wash well and are easy to iron, too. Wish there were more colors available.
  • Reviewed by Oleg from Russia on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I ordered a large, but it was like an XL when I received it.
  • Reviewed by dodgeballqueen from North Carolina on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Fits true to size, irons well, and looks great. Purchased a second polo in a different color.
  • Reviewed by normal guy from vancouver on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    i really like this shirt. it is comfortable, soft and light, and has a good casual look to it. i recommend it. worth the extra money compared to the regular cotton shirts from the same brand.
  • Reviewed by Spudnut from Utah on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    Sweet but for the money. Very nice material weight and thickness. Will be great for golf when the snow melts.
  • Reviewed by great nw from washington on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I appreciate the mercerized outcome; nice and tight with a good sheen finish.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.