Outer Banks Water-Resistant Wind Shirt - Rib V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A lightweight outer layer that's perfect for all of your outdoor fun, this Outer Banks wind shirt is constructed of comfortable polyurethane-coated nylon that provides wind- and water-resistant protection.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brian from Philadelphia on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    These wind shirts are perfect for everyday wear. They are not made of the softest material but they are good for cool days or evenings, They also fold easily into a golf bag or pouch to carry in case needed. I bought 1 in every color and 2 in some, so I can leave them at different places so they are always available. Would have bought more if they didnt run out of my size.
  • Reviewed by unknown from SC on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Runs small. Thin material.
  • Reviewed by rc from ohio on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Rather Thin material used to call this lightweight seems an understatement. Hope it holds up to being embroidered with my customization and through washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnesnowta from St. Paul on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Timely delivery, even during holiday rush.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Mike from Bethlehem, Pa on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    To sheer! No real wind protection!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FL Flyfisher from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I have several windshirts/windbreakers that have a nylon lining. This product has great styling but does not have a inner liner. It is not as comfortable as windbreakers with an inner liner, which also provides a little extra warmth. I think the manufacturer should add a inner liner to the product for better quality. I would purchase the product from a different manufacturer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horsecrazy from MN on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Great deal for quality item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seasider from NC cost on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    3XL was to big but couldn't return because 2XL was not available. Would order again when offered.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canoe Guy from Grand Marais on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I've worn the same wind shirt for about a decade, when working outdoors, fishing and hiking. I like wind shirts because they are light, compact, block wind - of course and are what I need for a variety of conditions and activities.

    I also wear a wind shirt when traveling via plane. While this one won't be my 'travel shirt', it would work nicely for that purpose.

    The old wind shirt has held up well be is ready to be Goodwilled. The new shirt from Sierra Trading post seems like a worthy successor.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Active Outdoor Guy
    • Pros: Appealing Color, Comfortable, Fair Price, Great Color, Quality Materials, True to size, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Indianapolis,IN on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    great product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.