• Pacific Outdoor Equipment Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountains Call from Maryland on Friday, August 28, 2015
    This is a well-made pad that is easy to inflate in about a minute or so. I found it comfortable, but too narrow. Make sure you measure your should width before buying! Lying on my back, my arms hung off the sides, and because of the height of the inflated pad, it just didn't work for me. If you are a side sleeper, or have a narrow shoulder width, this may be a good option.

    Also, note that the top is a plush, velvet finish that catches dirt, dust, down feathers, etc. very easily and is not so easy to clean off.

    I ended up returning it and am still looking for a lightweight pad that is wider than 20".
  • Reviewed by john from Tahoe on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    Hyalite is a great small company that makes great stuff. This pad makes a couple of improvements on my old 2.5 big Agnes. Both are comparable and insulated, but this one has play fabric on it, 3 in sidewalls (I don't fall off at night! ), and is somehow smaller and lighter. Oh, and less money for a higher quality brand. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Cavebird from Gainesville, GA on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    The product is durable and functional, but with this comes a little weight. I am willing to sacrifice a little weight for something that will work like I expect it to and will last for a long time.
  • Reviewed by AT Trail Magic from Maine on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Serviceable for hiking where uneven surfaces may be a concern w/ Jetboil use. But if playing game, I'd want to be seated on it at the same time. Another good addition would be a premade factory hole to put zipper tie and carabiner for attaching to pack.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Germantown MD on Monday, April 1, 2013
    This is nothing more than flip flop material glued together. There isn't any rigidity to this and would offer no aditional stability to your stove. And FYI, the game boards on the back are too small to actually play on.
  • Reviewed by Santaya from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    This works perfectly for the Xtracycle. It's strapped on to the snapdeck with 1" webbing.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ultralite-Hiker from Mountains, Idaho on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Used two of these 4 days each - never leaked or popped! Easy to stay on the pad, because of larger tubes on each of the outside edges. Surface was not slippery - never slid off. Best pads ever owned. Have used Big Agnes, and Thermarest. Hope/Wish they don't discontinue this product because of the few who said they leaked - Ours didn't (8 days use)
    • Pros: Bigger tubes on edges, Lightest 25" available, Mean you stay in middle
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diaran from New York on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Great product
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DG from Boulder CO on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Had high hopes for this product and it looks good, but leaks. After a short amount of time it seems like the entire pad is un-inflated, this is noticed first around the foot area. Looks durable, but I question the seams and need to get going on my return. I do however enjoy shopping with Sierra and they have been great with previous returns!
    • Cons: Leaks, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight, Non Slip, Packs Easily, Small / Compact
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by MKayB from The beautiful coast of Maine on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Disappointed. I wanted to use this. Seems sturdy and functional. Good size to stash my phone, multi-tool, licence, inhaler, tissues (not jammed in). I liked the item but the zipper broke on the 2nd zip. Probably a fluke but I'll be looking for something else to replace it with. Easy enough to mount, the cover is a little awkward because it is attached to the mounting bracket, and the elastic cinches from only one side (weird). It's going back.
    • Best Uses: Stash stuff 4 quick trips
    • Cons: Zipper broke immediately
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
;