Pacific Trail Galena Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A departure from the typical fabrics and style of performance jackets, Pacific Trail’s Galena jacket is a shorter design with a crisp cotton shell and silver-tone snap detail at the collar.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by Woods Walker from Pennsylvania on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I recently received the Pacific Trail Galena Jacket that I ordered. Now, I am a very small woman, only 4' 9 1/2", so most coats and jackets have sleeves that are way too long for me. This jacket is a really nice mid weight jacket, it is very warm and cozy, I love the dark brown color, it appears to be very well constructed, and, yes, the sleeves are the perfect length for me, no hemming required! YAY!!! So, I am very well pleased with the jacket. It is a little stiff when you first get it, I recommend washing it before wearing, to lessen allergic reaction to any dyes used, and to make it softer and more comfortable. All in all it is a keeper for me. Simple, but I love it!
  • Reviewed by wen from colorado on Friday, February 08, 2013
    The sleeves would be short for an average person. I have short arms (6P) so the sleeves were perfect. But the jacket runs small, even for a petite person. I ordered a small and could barely zip it up. I would say a small is like a 2P. So if that's you, it is a cute jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy Maine from Fryeburg, Maine on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    My WOW is I was amazed at the price I purchased this jacket! When I received the jacket not only was the price unbelievable.. but it was way more than what I expected!!! Love the feel, color, look, etc...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HD from Coplin Plantation, ME on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I love the style of this jacket but feel like its to short. So you can only wear it with certian outfits that complement it.
    • Cons: Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malu from Denver, CO on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Didn't like the style, and didn't fit well on me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small, Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from Corona, Ca on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Kind of short
    square shape
    • Cons: Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Family Queen from Alpharetta on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    I am wearing my Moss green Jacket right now! It is warm, stylish and comfortable. What more can you ask for. Love this jacket...don't miss the hood in Atlanta weather.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pirate for Peace from Berkeley, CA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I would give this coat five stars if the pockets where I would love to tuck my hands weren't far too small and poorly placed. *Sigh* I purchased the coat for a trip to Turkey, hopefully it'll hold up!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kccmt12 from Billings, MT on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    I wear this day to day to work and sometimes out for a more casual evening. I really like the cut and the fit. I'm not sure how it's going to hold up in the middle of winter but it's been in the low 20s and this jacket has been great for walking around in that!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jacketlover from normandy park on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    i wear this jacket casually around town and on walks. It is warm and feels right, but runs small. order up a size.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.