Pactimo 5280 Cycle Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy mile-high comfort with Pactimo's 5280 cycling shorts, featuring eight-panel construction and a multi-density chamois.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Streamsaver from West Virginia on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Very comfortable and functional
  • Reviewed by Don from Memphis, TN on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I'm new to cycling and after my first 8 mile ride, I knew I needed some chamois shorts. The padding is great. I could probably use a slightly thicker chamois (I'm a bigger guy), but they've been very comfortable. The thigh gripping is a good feature. No complaints.
  • Reviewed by batmick from Carlsbad, CA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    The material of these shorts feels good and the chamois is decent. However, I followed the sizing recommendation and chose L which turned out too small for me. I have a size 36 waist and big legs so this should have fit (35-37) and a different model by Pactimo that I bought at the same time (see review there) was just fine. Gave them to a friend (34 waist) whom they fit perfectly.

    It is annoying but unfortunately normal that even within the same brand the size of bike shorts can be so random.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I was surprised at how well the shorts were made and how well they fit. Plenty of cushion.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Bala Cynwyd on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Very comfortable and protective. Easy to get used to the padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blessedqueen from desert mountain city on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    so far my son is happy with them, although the padding in the rear is pretty hefty and not as "compartmentalized" as other biking shorts. they seem very well made, but havent washed them yet. he is very tall, 6'6" but they are good length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonzo from Minneapolis on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Given as a gift, but seems to be a good quality short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rider from idaho on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    value
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gato from thousand oaks, ca on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    love these...these are my second pair. find that most of the descriptions on this site to be true to form.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock Hunter from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Almost too much padding, but otherwise this is a really nice set of shorts!
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Cons: Too Much Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.