Pactimo Carbondale MTB Jersey - Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Hit the trail in Pactimo's Carbondale MTB jersey for dry, airy comfort thanks to the lightweight, breathable and moisture-wicking Staccato fabric.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Shift fits really small even for a cycling shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lark from West Whately, MA on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Neck opening was very small so that I could hardly zip it closed. Otherwise the shirt sizing is a little large. I returned this.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Small Neck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtbteacher from Modesto, Ca. on Monday, June 04, 2012
    The shirt looks good and is functional for carrying biking essentials.
    • Best Uses: Casual biking, Casual Wear, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Relaxed Fit, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Great for hiking with large zipper.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mattdan12 from Parker, CO on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I've only worn this on a couple of short rides, but I like it so far. This is my first cycling specific shirt, so I can't compare to others. I did read the reviews and ordered a size smaller (large rather than XL) and it fit's almost perfect.

    Like others have already stated, it does seem that the fabric is going to be prone to snagging, but I hope this isn't an issue since I mainly ride on the street and city trails.

    Interestingly, the pocket on mine is on the back, not the side like the photos.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nebbish from Moscow, ID on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    Fabric for the front and back panels snags too easily. Product would be better if the entire shirt were constructed from the material/fabric employed for the side panels.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sanpedro667 from Melbourne, Australia on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I use this when its too hot for a long sleeve top when mountain biking in summer. So far I have found it very breathable and comfortable and its a great price as well. The only negative I can see is as another reviewer has mentioned the material seems a bit prone to snagging.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Mountain Biking
    • Cons: Bad Material/Stitching
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Unlike most bicycle jerseys, this one only has a single small pocket at the hip. There are no rear pockets. The jersey was probably designed for mountain bikers using Camelback-style hydration packs that would block the rear pockets anyway. Sizing is on the baggy side, but that's not a real big deal if you are using a hydration pack, especially if it has a waist belt. Aside from the sizing, construction seems very good for this price level.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by M in Tucson from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I bought this jersey for MTB use. My road cycling team's kits are supplied by Pactimo and I've been very happy with their road gear, so when I saw the MTB line on sale, I jumped. First, their MTB and Road sizes are not equivalent. I wear a large bib short/large jersey in the road line, and the large MTB short was uselessly large on me and the large jersey was almost big enough to have been a joke. I exchanged for a medium and even accounting for a looser MTB fit, the medium MTB jersey is considerably larger than the large road jersey.

    The fabric feel is very nice and the seams all appear to be well constructed. I like the angled side pocket and elimination of rear pockets to prevent bunching under a hydration pack. Well thought out!

    The material, while very comfortable and breathable is VERY susceptible to snagging and pulling! I am generally pretty easy on my gear and mindful of what I brush against, but this jersey was covered in snags and pulls after a handful of paved-path rides with my kids. Just brushing against a doorway with the sleeve can catch the fabric and leave an ugly snag.

    The jersey concept and design are great, but the fabric selection needs to go back to the drawing board if it is truly to be considered a MTB jersey. This would make a decent road jersey for the loose-fit crowd.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Road Biking
    • Cons: Bad Material/Stitching
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PC Rider from Woodland Hills, CA on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    Excellent quality cycling shirt. I think it's a better product than Pearl Izumi or Descente. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Road Biking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.