Customer Reviews Of:
Paddi Murphy Boucle Sweater Wrap (For Women)

Closeouts. Paddi Murphy's blissfully soft boucle sweater wrap can be worn up to six different ways! Try it with the ends twisted together and tied through the center, or tied at the waist!

  • From Paddi Murphy's luxurious Spa Collection
  • Doubles as loungewear or sportswear
  • Length: 24" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Generous Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drsnoddy from Virginia on Monday, September 3, 2012
    The love of my life absolutely loves this sweater. She looks spectacular wrapped up in this... :)
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Luxurious, Soft, Warm & Cozy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from El Paso on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    The best feature of the sweater wrap is that it's super soft and cozy. The cut is awkward where the back of the wrap is so short it reaches about the beltline. When I received the wrap, it was just thrown into the shipping box and had a quarter-size tear at a seam. Looked as if it was someone elses return.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Awkward fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from PA on Monday, July 2, 2012
    This wrap will keep me warm in cool rooms. The long sections in the front can be tied loosely, but the style does not flatter. Will use this at home only and not in public places. Very warm and soft material.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Thick, Warm & Cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mox from BerkeleyCA on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    always wanted one of these, but the back of the sweater hits right above the butt, while the rest is a huge and lengthy bunch of material. The fit just didn't work. Wish it had!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cozy at home
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Too Long in Front, Too short in back
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Gettysburg PA on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    I wear long jackets and sweaters to work. They hide a large behind. Alas, this one won't. It's incredibly soft and comfy otherwise and I'm sorry to have to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short, Waist-length back
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Berynice from Long Beach, C on Monday, August 22, 2011
    This is so warm and cozy. It hits just pant's length in the back and is very long in the front. I think I'll have to throw the front ends over the shoulders to be comfortable with it. I didn't give it five stars because it's a little front heavy - wants to pull down a little in front. But I'm wrapped in it right now and wouldn't return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marshmallow from New Bern, NC on Friday, July 29, 2011
    I have very little to say other than read my reviews for prior purchases of this item. To date, I believe I've purchased 6 as gifts and for myself. All the gift recepients love them as much as I do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Early morning dog walk, Late night dog walk, Special Occasions, Use as a bed jacket, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cozy, Flattering, Great Color, Great fabric, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Well made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marshmallow from New Bern, NC on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    Purchased my first one in ivory and it was so perfect that I bought a black one later. Washes well with no pilling or "fuzzies". These are great to pull on over everything from pjs/loungewear to evening wear. Also great when running into an air conditioned office/store after being out in the summer warmth. Kills that artificial chill that socks you in the face!! Get loads of compliments and can be worn in so many ways. My only complaint - more colors, please.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Evening wrap, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marshmallow from New Bern, NC on Monday, May 23, 2011
    This is a truly soft and snuggly wrap, without looking like Grandma's cardigan! Actually, it's very slenderizing and versatile. Haven't washed it yet, but have not had any pilling or "shedding" with normal wear. This is a great weight for a summer shrug, when that little bit of sunburn creates a chill before bedtime and sensitive skin that's begging for a soft touch.
    • Best Uses: As a bed jacket, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Dog walking, Evening beach walks, Special Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: