Paddi Murphy Claire Nightgown - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Women who tend to overheat at night will stay drier and cooler in Paddi Murphy's Claire nightgown, made from a soft, moisture-wicking fabric that also neutralizes odor caused by bacteria.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cali from Colorado on Friday, March 29, 2013
    True to size and I do stay cooler. I bought the sleeveless/shorts combination after finding how comfortable the gown is to wear!
  • Reviewed by MIddle aged mom from Ohio on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I was a little hesitant to purchase the gown, after reading one person's review who said it was a bit too revealing for her. However, while the chest area does reveal bumps, it is not at all sheer. The ruffling on the hen and sleeves are very femine and the lace at the neckline is attractive. Looks great under my bathrobe. I tend to perspire in the middle of the night, so the wicking fabric is perfect for me--all cotton is very comfortable and agreeable to me. I would purchase it again. The light blue color is very soft. I bought it on sale, so found the price reasonable also.

    I would definitely check out Sierra Trading again when I would like to purchase soft and comfortable cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ithaca Grandma from Ithaca, NY on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I have had a long older version of a nightgown in this fabric for a while and loved it so I bought two of these. They fit loosely and comfortably and hit me just below knee length. (I am about 5'5" to 5'6") I machine wash these in cold or warm water, delicate cycle and air dry and they have not pilled or changed shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from co on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Liked the long gown and decided to get the shorter gown for warmer weather, but it works just as well in the winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msreb from Rhode Island on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Comfortable nightie but too clingy and revealing for me. I like that its light weight as I tend to get too warm at night. Item was as described.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: Material Thin And Clingy, Thin Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Runs quite large and really isn't that attractive. I usually love nightgowns made with moisture-wicking fabric, but not this one.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carole from Kansas from Manhattan KS on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    OK, shipping is rather expensive though.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardening Granna from Mississippi on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Comfortable nightgown, well made and washes well.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Loop from Honolulu,HI on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I bought a number of each color after I received my first shipment. Very comfortable and does well machine washing and drying. The price is great; I paid [$] from another company for a similar nightgown. I always order a size larger in nightgowns. Get these while they have them!
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by silvermane from Hillsborough, N.C. on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    It doesn't tangle when I roll over.

    Drys super fast.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: Yellowish lace
    • Pros: Very soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #