Paddi Murphy Softies Nightgown - Georgette Trim, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Softly ribbed and softly trimmed in georgette chiffon, this moisture-controlling nightgown earns its place in the Paddi Murphy Softies collection.

  • Dri-Release® fabric removes perspiration and dries 4x faster than cotton
  • FreshGuard® resists odor
  • Won’t shrink or lose shape
  • V-neckline with chiffon trim
  • Sleeveless
  • Lettuce-scalloped shirttail hem
  • Length: 37" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: 85% polyester, 15% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by SeattleMom from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I normally wear a size 16W, 0X, or extra large and I ordered a large. I'm swimming in it. Order at least one one size smaller, possibly two. I haven't washed it yet, as it just arrived. It does appear to be nice quality though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregonian from Salem, OR on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Pretty and feminine. I love these pretty little things.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meggie from Chicago IL on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    The style isn't too attractive...kind of baggy and shapeless, but it works and that's what's important to me.
    • Cons: Not very attractive
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, It Works, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori55 from NJ on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    It dosent make me sweat at night when the weather was warm.
    • Best Uses: hot nights
    • Cons: Boxy Design
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent shopper from SF Bay area, CA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    Soft material, but so big and shapeless I returned it. I did, however, also order the short-sleeved version of this gown, and liked it so much I ordered a second one.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sleepy time gal from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    This nightgown is very soft, and it sort of clings/drapes/accentuates whatever body parts stand out in a stark sort of way (there is no gathering, so it just falls on your body). If you have a great body, you'll probably like it. If not, or if you are older, however, the results aren't so great. I found myself wishing that it fit better, because I liked the look, but it didn't look good on (if I wanted to wear a bra to bed, it would likely look better). The lavender color is a little weak (a little more intensity would have been nice). I liked the "lettuce" scalloping on the edges.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ld from Cincinnati, Oh on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Night gown was bought for my wife to help keep her cool during the warm summer nights. Liked the moisture wicking material.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga lady from AR on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I was hoping this would do for hot, humid summer nights but could not bring myself to do more than try it on and yank it off. Most unflattering cut, terrible neckline with silly ruffle. I ordered a medium even though I wear a large and it hung in a shapeless droopy mess. Even the color was not a pretty lavender but had a grayish cast. Certainly not worth the cost even with a discounted price.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from New Jersey on Monday, May 7, 2012
    This nightgown was comfortable enough, but so shapeless that I couldn't see that I would ever wear it, even to bed. The georgette trim made the look worse. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Harrisonburg,VA on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    This is a very cool and comfortable gown for those of us who don't like being too hot while sleeping. It is also a nice length. Not too short, but not so long that you get all twisted up in it while sleeping.
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.