Customer Reviews Of:
Paddi Murphy Softies Nightgown - Georgette, V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Named Georgette for its sheer and dainty style, this short sleeve nightgown from the Paddi Murphy Softies collection is made from a soft-as-cotton, moisture-wicking fabric that takes the heat out of the night.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.391304 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Online shopper from Georgia on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    As another reviewer said, the arms are rather narrow compared to the rest of the gown. In my case, the arms fit so the rest of the gown was just too wide. I wouldn't really mind, except it seems like the extra fabric would twist around and be uncomfortable for sleeping.

    The style is great - the hem is cute and the detail on the neckline and sleeves is so pretty. The fabric seems very nice, but I may send mine back so I can't speak to how it washes or wears.

    The sleeves were also just a bit shorter than I'd hoped, so that's another reason this isn't quite right for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I usually love nightgowns made with moisture-wicking fabric, but this one was unattractive and very large.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveller from Lawrence KS on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    This was advertised as a moisture wicking nightgown --- I found it to be just the thing for travel in tropical countries. I just got back from a month long trip in Thailand and Malaysia. I laundered the nightgown a few times, but the description of the gown is correct: I stayed cool, not hot and sweaty, (not to be indelicate) the nightie did not get smelly. It's a bit frillier than I would normally choose, but very comfortable. I normally take a size medium, but I had to return the medium for a small.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rez Runner from Arizona on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    I didn't find these nighties at all flattering. The fabric is thin and I felt I would need to wear a robe to be comortable.
    • Cons: Thin Material
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Shopper from SF Bay area, CA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    Liked it so much, ordered a second one.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Very comfortable for sleeping.
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miz Criz from IL on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    My 91 mother-in-law has night sweats from her medications. Was wetting through her wipe off towels at night. No more problems with these nightgowns. Love the clearance price, hope that doesn't mean they won't be available. Fits a bit small around middle so had to order next larger size.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emyou from Traverse City, MI on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Great for this hot summer. Don't like the lettuce hem and wish it was shorter (above knee).
    • Cons: Lettuce hem
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries quickly, Soft, Washes Well, Wicks moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Sioux Falls, SD on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    This is the most comfortable piece of clothing I own!!I wish I could wear it all day. I bought one for my mother and my aunt. They love it,too.
    I wish there was a robe to go with it!
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isabella Bird from Oklahoma on Friday, June 1, 2012
    I bought one and liked it so much I ordered another in a different color. Planning to order the long version as well.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3