Pajar Alva Boots - Side Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Pajar's Alva boots offer a fresh alternative to clunky winter boots of old. They feature a stylish, weathered leather and nylon upper that looks great under a pair of jeans, and they also come ready for warmth thanks to toasty faux-shearling lining.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob Stylish from Baltimore, Ohio on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I think Pajar top end among all boots and most distinctive. I have over a dozen pairs of high end boots but have 5 Pajar pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Sun Valley, Id. on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Don't know how this boot could fit a man's foot.
    My normal size is 8 1/2 - 9. I ordered a Europeam size 40. The boot "just" fits, no room to spare.
    I like it but I am glad that I read the reviews about the sizing. Ladies, go for it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairie girl from Minnesota on Friday, December 28, 2012
    'Had to slice the gusset to be able to get these boots on. Even so, they look and feel great; warm but they breathe so they are comfortable inside too. If you are lucky enought to get them to work for you, you will be very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soyol-Erdene from Mongolia Ulaanbaatar on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I living most coldest place in the world so-called Mongolia. This boots very warm for me. Thanks STPost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Male Imelda Marcos from Iowa on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    These boots have received great reviews from other buyers, and I really wanted to like 'em. However, a few things bothered me about them. For example, STP claimed they're not water-proof, yet they arrived with a tag on one of them claiming the opposite. So, which is it? Also, the nylon fabric that complements the shaft begins just above the heel! To me, this didn't bode well for my needs, as I wanted a boot that could stand up to snow and slush. I have opted to send these back and have ordered a pair of Khombu Mogul 2's from my friends at STP. I'd still recommend the Pajar Alva's, because they appeared well-made and stylish and may suit your needs just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wolfgal from Rappahannock, VA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I bought these as my go-to winter shoe and haven't taken them off since I got them (and I'm a lady!). Easy on and off for running out to the barn but also durable, comfortable, warm and trendy. I even wear them out around town, they look great with a pair of skinny jeans! I did order a size up and they fit perfectly (I'm usually a 9.5 or 40 and I ordered a 41) with wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter/Jumper from NC on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Bought as gift. They love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMFW from Twin Cities, MN on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    These boots are stylish, warm and super comfortable. Do most of my work in a warehouse on my feet and Pajar boots remain comfortable. Also look great when spending time in the office and feet remain warm throughout Minnesota winters. Will continue to purchase Pajar boots when needed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Hondo from WV on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I bought these boots half to one full size large so that I could slide my feet into them easily when wearing extra socks in the winter time. Wearing these boots feels like Im in soft slippers! I still need to see how the tread handles snow and ice because it doesnt look real aggressive. Aside from that I love em.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marcusli from Concord, CA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    The Pajar Alva side-zip boot tries to look like a rain boot, but the contrasting, fabric-quilted shaft won't be good in heavy rain or slush. The fleece lining is warm and the insole is pretty comfortable. I guess some may find this boot stylish and are looking for an all-year boot, but this is strictly winter footwear. I returned mine, because it seemed a half-size too small and the wet weather capability I wanted was lacking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.