Pajar Buzz Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Stylish appeal and comfortable cold-weather performance abound in Pajar's Buzz boots. A waterproof full-grain leather foot is topped off with a plaid wool shaft, and plush wool lining and 200g insulation add cozy comfort.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by M from NH on Monday, January 13, 2014
    My daughter likes these boots. They run true to size, look nice on and actually keep her feet warm.
  • Reviewed by Nicole from NH on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    I'm 5'0" and usually wear a size 5 to 5.5 but have been finding that boots are running small so I ordered these in a 5-5.5 and 6-6.5. The 5-5.5 crushed my toes, even with a thin sock. Those are definitely going back. I'm still debating the 6-6.5 as I walk around the house in them and type up this review. The first time I tried them on I deemed them too big as they caved in on my instep and ankle. They also seem to be made to accommodate larger calves as I had to cinch them so tight that I was left with 26 inches of lacing on either side. I also wasn't sure about the outsole which has a felt-like material over the rubber and is very slippery on hardwood flooring (almost wiped out rounding the corner). I put them back in the box and decided they had to go back. After an unsuccessful day of boot shopping at the mall, I decided to try the 6-6.5 again. I put on a mid-weight knee-high sock and took a little more time to cinch them and was pleasantly surprised to find that the left boot fits my slightly bigger foot perfectly. No caving in on my instep, there's some wiggle room for my toes and it's comfortable. I can imagine walking around in these all day and - based on how toasty warm my feet are indoors - being warm and dry for once outdoors. And, I've gotten used to the outsole so no more near wipe-outs on the hardwood. But...the right boot is a different story. It's caving in on my instep and the pressure just may cause my foot to fall asleep. I've tried repositioning and re-cinching but neither has helped. I'm hoping walking around the house in them for a few hours may work it out. I would be disappointed if I had to send these back because of the right when the left is perfect. Cute boot, too. I really like the black/red plaid wool.
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from SLC, UT on Friday, December 27, 2013
    These boots fit really well. I like how they felt. I wear a size 5 street shoe, and ordered a size 6 in this boot. I loved the zipper. I was able to adjust the laces to fit me, and my socks then just zipped them up.
    I thought I was set, nope. I wore them outside and did my "pooper scooper duty". I was also chipping ice and walking around in about 30 F temps. By the time a half hour was gone, my toes were getting cold. I was wearing wool socks (med) on one foot and a pair of normal socks on the other. We have had a lot of snow in the past 2 weeks, and I was walking on an in the snow, plus much of it had turned to ice in places. (I live in Salt Lake City, UT.), It was really disappointing to feel my toes getting cold after only 1/2 hour. I stayed out for about 45 mins, and by the time I came back in, they were really uncomfortable. I admit, I have cold toes all the time, even inside the house, so I really need a boot that keeps my toes warm. These just didn't.
    I looked inside the boot, and there was no furry insulation. It was even less at the toes then in the back of the boot.
    These are now going back, and I will try a real PAC boot, hopefully that will help my cold toe situation.
  • Reviewed by clancytcat from boston, ma on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    warm and comfortable
    lots of compliments on them
  • Reviewed by emchippy from akron, oh on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    very stylish, get compliments every time i wear them! also very warm and comfy. so glad i bought them!

  • Reviewed by jenmamaoffour from baltimore on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    These boots saved my cold weather life. I have never enjoyed being outside in the cold, with deep, wet snow, or ice or otherwise. I bought these boots after trying on four kinds of Pajar boots. They fit great! Best of all....I spent a fun weekend, walking all over Traverse City, Michigan, IN FEBRUARY! The hubby and I went snowshoeing (my first time) and my new Pajar boots were perfect! I didn't get cold or wet in three feet of snow! I can't say enough about these boots!

    That said, they are slim fitting, and probably aren't for everyone, but my narrow foot and smallish calves were right at home!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa Lundy from Michigan on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Stylish, warm, easy to walk in, even on ice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julie from des moines, iowa on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    As another reviewer mentioned, these boots remind me of Burberry so I just had to have them.

    I usually wear a size 9-10, but the only size available was 39 (9-9.5), so took a gamble if they would fit. For me, they fit perfectly and I feel that the next size up would be too big.

    I had bought Timberlands before this, and in my opinion these Pajar boots have them beat by far. The inside is comfy and toasty warm, without making your feet sweat. The sole is harder rubber--you can tell you'll be able to use these for years. I'll probably buy some more of these, high quality, good material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanghai Siri from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I bought these boots to use to walk my dogs and basically to keep my feet warm and dry. Living in Buffalo, we never know if it will be a mild winter, snowy or drop into the negative digits. As I also spend a lot of time at the barn (riding horses) I need something to keep my feet warm. These do a fantastic job. An added bonus is I love the look. :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluedoggie from Roosevelt, Utah on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    When I got snow on them, the cold would soak through and my feet would be freezing. Also, the zipper would sometimes dig into my ankles.
    They were ok, but if they kept my feet warm, I'd like them better.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.