Customer Reviews Of:
Pajar Crosby 3 Boots - Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Blending timeless style with winter warmth, Pajar's Crosby 3 boots feature an upper made of Fair Isle wool and durable leather. Plush wool lining lends natural insulating properties, and a slip-resistant rubber outsole is coated at the forefoot with textile for added traction on slippery surfaces.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.541666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Sam from Virginia on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I love this boot and soon after I bought it, I swore of buy another pair if I found them. But after a year of wear the stitching started coming lose on the waterproof part. Of course, this is a review on one pair of boots that I bought in a remote outlet store, but it's still an issue. They've lost all of their warmth and the rubber pads aren't much use on ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Squirrel RK from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love these boots! I typically wear a size 8 1/2 in most shoes, 9 in some. I ordered the 39 and found the boots to be too snug to wear with thick socks. However, I wore them with tights in 17 degree snowy weather during the largest snowfall we've had yet in Boston, and my feet stayed warm, comfortable and cozy.

    No complaints here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanted to keep warn from Minnesota on Friday, January 2, 2015
    After trying 2 sizes of these boots; second pair was returned (at full postage rate). Just too narrow for me. Only dissatisfaction is I had to pay for original shipping, return on 1st pair, shipping on second pair and then return shipping on second pair. Seem like great boots but likely will not order from STP again due to all of the shipping charges.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pieta from Australia on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Warm, comfortable & true to size. My feet are quite narrow and they were quite snug across the foot so may not suit someone with a wide foot. Look exactly as represented in the photo. Very prompt shipping and good value considering the bulky nature of the items.
  • Reviewed by BirdLady from Central Ohio on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Haven't gotten to wear in the cold yet but wanted to leave my review.
    I have a flat foot. Absolutely no arch. I wear anywhere from a 6 - 7 depending on the shoe. Generally a 6 and 6.5 for boots I want to wear heavier or multiple socks with. I am also only 5''1". These hit about 3" below the knee.
    I got these boots in a 37 and at first I was anxious about them arriving because of other reviews saying they ran small. I hurried and tried them on. Left first. My foot went down in and stopped. The right boot was perfect so after looking them over I noticed that the left had about 2" of the plaid material pulled down inside the boot. I put my hand down in and with my nails I kept little by little pulling up the inside material so that the black inside and the plaid met perfect at the top of the boot. I put a bunch of paper on the inside and pulled them tight so they would hold the new form. Worked perfect and they are very comfortable. No more stuff bunched at the heel on the left shoe. I believe I'll even be able to wear liner socks plus another pair of heavy socks on over those, however I'm hoping I don't have to bulk my feet all up with extra socks! If these hold up in the cold these will be the best boots I've ever owned. They are light weight and don't feel like Ralphie's brother looked. I'm excited!
    I am kinda puzzled at what the white looking spray is all over them. I did wet my thumb and rub and some of it came off.
    I am glad the 38's weren't available cause they would have been way to big. My calves are about 13.5" and I'll have plenty of room for socks and multiple layers of pants tucked down in the inside of the boot.
  • Reviewed by Keebaybee from Michigan on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Don't waste your time. Boots were cute but way too small. Very disappointed!!
  • Reviewed by Jazmin from Chicago on Friday, February 21, 2014
    They were just as cute as in the picture. But they were way too small. I am typically a 4.5 or 5 so I ordered the 36 that were supposedly a 5 to 5.5. But they were too tight and uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steph from Texas on Monday, February 10, 2014
    They are really warm and comfortable! Only downside is sometimes when you put them on the inside material slides down other then that they are nice
  • Reviewed by Down to earth gal from Wisconsin on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Generally I wear an 8-8 1/2. I did size up to the size 40 because I wear midweight wool socks often in the winter. The Pajar Boot was a little snug in the front of the boot, and roomy at the heal. I wasnt sure I liked this, but I loved the boot. After wearing them around the house for the day, I realized the issues that bugged me were no longer of concern. Also, the pac boots I was replacing were much wider all around so I decided to keep the Pajar as the better fitting, and better style boot. As for the traction, I wore these on a wood floor just like another reviewer, and yes they were a little slick. However, In the real snow application outside, I did not have any issues with traction, although I did not try to cover great expanses of black ice. I wore them around town in mealy snow and temperatures below zero. My feet stayed warm in those applications. The boots take a little time to adjust the laces for good fit, but they look good with skinny jeans. I can also tuck my boot legged jeans inside these. I am happy with this purchase. There is a six month guarantee for leaking.
  • Reviewed by Chrissie the Calculator from Upstate New York on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These boots are very warm and keep your feet dry. They do run narrow so an extra sock is not an option. When putting them on the, sometimes the insides slip a little, bunching up at the heal. However, I am glad I bought the boots because they are warm, don't leak and are stylish. They are also lightweight so you can walk fast and not feel like you are dragging your feet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3