Pajar Galit Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. So stylish you won't want to put them away for the summer, Pajar's Galit boots offer a chic way to battle cold and snow thanks to a waterproof nylon shaft with leather accents and a lace-up front.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear Girl from Freeport, Maine on Monday, February 25, 2013
    These boots are so small, I couldn't get my foot halfway through the upper...the laces are only aesthetic, so no give there. The footbed looked very flat as well, so if I had beeen able to get my foot in, there would not be any wiggle room. I doubt they're warm, as they were very thin construction, and the upper fabric was stiff, cheesy nylon.
  • Reviewed by hatin winter woman from Connecticut on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    my foot slides around in them but with the right kind of socks they should be fine. the boot is a little tight right out of the box but i am sure that when they are worn in they will fit fine.
  • Reviewed by Katie from South Dakota on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Got a 38 (says it's US 7-71/2) - I usually wear a 6.5 and I think they fit well with thick socks. Enjoy the boots - stylish, unique. Had to pull them real tight to fit right and they buckle a little now. I heard you need leather oil to make the boots look like the picture - purchased some but haven't used it yet. Like that they're not your average boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonfire from Idaho on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    It's true they squeezed the top of my feet at first but now they fit quite well like the girl said. I'm wearing them everyday. I like how light weight they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wen from gainesville fl on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    At first boots felt stiff at the leather base but becamw softer. i had to exchange for half size smaller...runs big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Cheyenne, WY on Friday, December 14, 2012
    The boots are very cute and seem like they would keep you warm and dry. Unfortunately, they are made extremely narrow. I have full calves and normal width feet and found the foot bed to be very uncomfortable and the shaft impossible to pull up all the way. Definitely would NOT fit over pants of any kind. Would've liked to keep them. Disappointed to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The shopper from 13152 on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Very disappointing that no standard in sizing exists any longer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking snowy sidewalks from Madison, WI on Monday, December 3, 2012
    This boot looked great on the website and I was very excited to receive them in the mail. Much to my disapointment, the main fabric of the boots is a a cheap nylon that makes a crinkly noise every time you move. The top of the boot doesn't adjust at all so it is almost impossible to stuff even skinny jeans down there, despite my slim calves. The length of the boot was good but it was very tight across the top of the foot. Overall, very disappointed, back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Traveler from California on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Very comfy and warm, feels true to size. I have used them in 30F weather with no coldness, anticipating I can use them in colder weather with no complaints, probably down to 8-10F. Would definitely recommend them to someone who will be doing a lot of walking or standing and needs a light weight waterproof/insulated boot. I will probably be using them in some winter musicfest outdoor concerts too cause they are cute too :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lishopper from Long Island, NY on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Other reviews claimed that the fit across the toe box (widest part of the foot)was too narrow - I found this to be true, where the rubber and the leather were joined, the seam dug into my foot. Back they went, unfortunately.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.