Pajar Ice Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Venture out onto the blankets of snow in Pajar's Ice boots, protecting your feet from winter's chill with a moisture-blocking waterproof membrane and uber-soft shearling lining.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bootlover from Boston on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I needed to replace an old pair of Bugabootoos. Even though these are completely different -- not a rugged, clunky pair of rubber snow boots and therefore probably not an appropriate replacement, I fell immediately in love with these boots and could not send them back. The brown uppers with red seam and green laces are neutral but look really cute. The boot uppers are sewn with a duckboot shape, but they are leather and lightweight. The lightness and the low heel make them feel much more like a shoe than a snow boot. I was able to just pull them on with the laces loosely tied the way I received them when they were shipped. With jeans pulled over the top, they look just like loafers, and would be fine in the office, unlike clunky snowboots.

    One potential disadvantage is the cotton laces - my guess is that in really wet weather, or if you were in deeper snow, they would get wet. However, unlike the nylon laces on regular snow boots, these don't slip.

    These boots also run small. I usually wear 6.5 and got a 37, which is described as (6-6.5). They are just a smidge small with regular thin wool socks. But there is a removable insole, and with the insole removed I can wear a thicker boot sock if I want to.


  • Reviewed by jAm from Minnesota on Monday, February 17, 2014
    These are good quality boots. First time with the European sizing but I feel the size chart was accurate. They were comfortable right away and I can get fairly heavy socks on with them. They don't seem quite as heavy/clunky as other brands. They have been warm so far but I haven't spent an extended period in real cold weather yet (i.e., below 0). I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by active mom from Pittsburgh, Pa on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Great, warm boots. Fur lining inside the whole boot. I wear a size 8. Ordered a size 8 - 8 and a half. They are a little big, but fit well with a thicker sock. I also have a narrow foot, so that may be the reason they feel big. They keep my feet warm and dry, but they are not the nicest looking boot. Make your feet look wide in the toe area. So, don't buy if looking for fashion winter boots.
  • Reviewed by Patty from Virginia on Friday, February 7, 2014
    True to size, warm, and waterproof. Slogged through several inches of snow and slush in Chicago and these boots kept my feet warm and dry. Boots comfortable from the start and the laces make for easy on and off.
  • Reviewed by Another New Yorker from New York on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Really nice boots--comfortable and keep the wet out
  • Reviewed by Sue from Indiana on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Can't say enough good things about this boot. I'm a fan of the brand. True to size, waterproof used through snow and slush. Super warm, no break-in for me. Love the flat bottom of the boot no heel and a super light weight boot.
  • Reviewed by Commuter from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    They are a little tight with a heavy sock but seem to be loosening up. Warm enough but after a while, toes colder than I'd hoped. Worth it for the waterproof alone.
  • Reviewed by Lady B from NYC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Really warm and comfy
  • Reviewed by Barbara from Illinois on Friday, January 17, 2014
    they fit, they look right, they work.
  • Reviewed by M from Massachusetts on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These were nice cozy boots - loved the leather, the sleeker design than most of this type, and the maple leaves on the soles, but they are NOT lined with shearling as described. I even called customer service before ordering because it didn't look real and was told by Dennis (?) that "We wouldn't say it was real if it wasn't real". I still might have kept them but they were quite snug and would not have had room for a second pair of socks for really cold weather. I sent them back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.