Pajar was established in Montreal in 1963 by a French family experienced in the European art of shoemaking. Founder Paul Golbert recognized a niche in the Canadian market for sheepskin-lined boots, and Pajar was born. Pajar boots pioneered the development of shearling-lined leather boots, and today the Pajar Group manufactures high quality, waterproof boots that withstand the harshest winters with the utmost in footwear style. By adding a patented insulating midsole made up of small air bubbles between layers of aluminum, felt and wool, Pajar ... Learn more about Pajarboots can withstand severe cold up to -74 degrees Celsius. Choose Pajar boots for comfort, warmth and premium style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 621 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 621 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by datakat from Michigan on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Comfortable and warm. Fit well and I can walk in them with no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimzy from Michigan on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    I bought these boots for my daughter that was doing a survival camp outdoors in 20 degree weather. Her feet were warm, dry and toasty for the whole weekend. So,..... I bought a pair for myself and love them. Yes, they do run a size small. So order up a size and enjoy!
  • Reviewed by K. from NYC on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Nice quality ans stylish boots, I ordered the size I normally wear (8) and was really concerned after reading all the reviews that it will not fit well. I even contacted the site rep via live chat to confirm the size and they suggested to stick to my true size. I tried them on right after I received it and I was relieved as they fit just fine, they are certainly snug and if you have extra wide feet, it might be a little tight, but I have wide feet (I usually stretch my shoes) and I felt fine walking around my office and apartment and kept it on for 10-20 minutes. I like its snug fit, as I feel I have a better control of my foot, they feel warm and also seem to have plenty of toe space, your just might need to loosen up the laces to make it easier to slip your foot in. Unless, you are used to loose footwear (slip your foot and go type of shoes) or planning to wear a pair or two of extremely thick socks underneath, I would stick to size you are normally wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold in chicago from Chicago, IL on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I wear a 7 and had to return my original size 38 for a larger size 39. Wore them yesterday in the cold and they were great. Kept my feet nice and warm and really think the brown ones look really cute on... would recommend them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pippi from rochester ny on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    these boots would have been PERFECT!!! IF they were sized right. i wear between a 9 and 91/2...right in the middle!! i order a 40 (says it's 9-91/2) and they were way too small. definitely need the 41 in these guys. to be fair, i would usually wear a 40 ½ but the sizing stated here seemed that a 40 would have been perfect. no way. and the 41 was all sold out so, sadly, i am without these boots but otherwise thing that they are (or would have been) fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy V. from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    These are nice roomy, warm, and waterproof winter boots. They were a great value for their price. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from Cleveland Ohio on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    The boot is relatively comfortable and has met the challenge of the cold weather, here in Ohio, so far. I did order euro 43, and it seemed to be a good fit; I wear a size 9.5 (US). The boot styling, with the top front sticking out, limits the lace management function that sticking the excess lace between the tongue and lacing would normally offer. the boot also offer little traction on ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marthing from Yellowstone NP on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I work in Yellowstone NP for the winter and have been looking for a warm boot that is not totally clunky and can last more than one season. I love these boots - they are very comfortable and work well for [this unusually warm winter] general day to day walking. They aren't as warm as my Sorels, so I think I'd switch em out for the clunkers if going on a day long excursion that involved a lot of sitting and riding on a snowcoach. They are much prettier and lighter, however. I like the side zipper, although I worry about it's durability over the long haul. Do order up a size! I normally take an 8 1/2 (generously), and I ordered the size 40 - supposedly 9-91/2. These are on the smaller scale of an 8 1/2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from New England on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Just love these boots and got them just in time, NE got over 2 ft of snow! spent 5 hours snowblowing the neighborhood. everyone was sooo jealous. They do run snug I'm a 8 so thankfully they run 1 whole size no half sizes. I think I'll be ordering more sizes for family...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Houston from Toronto, Ontario on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I have researched snow boots for well over 3 months now. I was going to purchase the Sorel's as so many people are wearing them these days. Thank goodness for customer reviews! After reading hundreds of customer reviews, I am happy I purchased the Pajar's. One of my best purchases next to my IceBugs years ago. I purchased The Aliina's in "Cognac". I have only warm them outside once so far. I can say the following: I am always a size 8 and these fit true to size. I have room for an extra pair of socks if necessary. Extra socks will not be necessary as these are sooooo warm. My feet freeze....all the time. In my Pajar's I made it all day until the afternoon before a chill sets in. Living in Ontario we do get -30 degree Celsius (-22 degrees Fahrenheit). So far so good. They are not clunky like most snow boots; very light and comfortable to walk in and general running around. They are super fuzzy inside and as the picture indicates the tongue hangs over the laces, that's just the way they are. Thinking of purchasing them in black also.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 621 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;