Pajar was established in Montreal in 1963 by a French family experienced in the European art of shoemaking. Founder Paul Golbert recognized a niche in the Canadian market for sheepskin-lined boots, and Pajar was born. Pajar boots pioneered the development of shearling-lined leather boots, and today the Pajar Group manufactures high quality, waterproof boots that withstand the harshest winters with the utmost in footwear style. By adding a patented insulating midsole made up of small air bubbles between layers of aluminum, felt and wool, Pajar ... Learn more about Pajarboots can withstand severe cold up to -74 degrees Celsius. Choose Pajar boots for comfort, warmth and premium style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 526 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 53 »
  • 1-10 of 526 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz R from Mass on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I want to be the only one who has these, that is how cool they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I love Pajar boots and were really hoping this pair would work. The fur and the shearling lining are very lush looking and feeling. I was nervous about fit because so many people wrote that they were narrow. I had no problem with that and considered them a comfortable fit (I am a normal width, usually a 9B and the 40 was fine with light socks). Something in the boot (plastic thread? not sure what) was scratching me so they are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pieta from Australia on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Warm, comfortable & true to size. My feet are quite narrow and they were quite snug across the foot so may not suit someone with a wide foot. Look exactly as represented in the photo. Very prompt shipping and good value considering the bulky nature of the items.
  • Reviewed by MsMilkytheclown from Michigan on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    So Sad they don't have a size 42. Love the style, but they do run tight - narrow. The length seemed right, but just too narrow. Beautiful materials though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Attorney from Montana on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I have not been able to wear these yet as ski season is over. However, they are well constructed and have great soles for grip. They look absolutely beautiful and feel comfortable. I can't wait to wear them.
  • Reviewed by BirdLady from Central Ohio on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Haven't gotten to wear in the cold yet but wanted to leave my review.
    I have a flat foot. Absolutely no arch. I wear anywhere from a 6 - 7 depending on the shoe. Generally a 6 and 6.5 for boots I want to wear heavier or multiple socks with. I am also only 5''1". These hit about 3" below the knee.
    I got these boots in a 37 and at first I was anxious about them arriving because of other reviews saying they ran small. I hurried and tried them on. Left first. My foot went down in and stopped. The right boot was perfect so after looking them over I noticed that the left had about 2" of the plaid material pulled down inside the boot. I put my hand down in and with my nails I kept little by little pulling up the inside material so that the black inside and the plaid met perfect at the top of the boot. I put a bunch of paper on the inside and pulled them tight so they would hold the new form. Worked perfect and they are very comfortable. No more stuff bunched at the heel on the left shoe. I believe I'll even be able to wear liner socks plus another pair of heavy socks on over those, however I'm hoping I don't have to bulk my feet all up with extra socks! If these hold up in the cold these will be the best boots I've ever owned. They are light weight and don't feel like Ralphie's brother looked. I'm excited!
    I am kinda puzzled at what the white looking spray is all over them. I did wet my thumb and rub and some of it came off.
    I am glad the 38's weren't available cause they would have been way to big. My calves are about 13.5" and I'll have plenty of room for socks and multiple layers of pants tucked down in the inside of the boot.
  • Reviewed by Alliegator from Wisconsin on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    These boots are nice and warm. I barely notice they are on because they are so comfortable; my feet didn't even need to get used to having a new pair of boots on like they normally do. I love the color, it is just as shown in the photo. I found the boots to be true to size. I would definitely order these again in the future.
  • Reviewed by Bootlover from Boston on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I needed to replace an old pair of Bugabootoos. Even though these are completely different -- not a rugged, clunky pair of rubber snow boots and therefore probably not an appropriate replacement, I fell immediately in love with these boots and could not send them back. The brown uppers with red seam and green laces are neutral but look really cute. The boot uppers are sewn with a duckboot shape, but they are leather and lightweight. The lightness and the low heel make them feel much more like a shoe than a snow boot. I was able to just pull them on with the laces loosely tied the way I received them when they were shipped. With jeans pulled over the top, they look just like loafers, and would be fine in the office, unlike clunky snowboots.

    One potential disadvantage is the cotton laces - my guess is that in really wet weather, or if you were in deeper snow, they would get wet. However, unlike the nylon laces on regular snow boots, these don't slip.

    These boots also run small. I usually wear 6.5 and got a 37, which is described as (6-6.5). They are just a smidge small with regular thin wool socks. But there is a removable insole, and with the insole removed I can wear a thicker boot sock if I want to.


  • Reviewed by Steph from Virginia on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I tried these boots out this week with another snowfall. They are very warm and comfortable. The fit is true to size but no room for heavy socks. That's OK as the boots kept me plenty warm. I have large calves and I was able to zip up the boot although it was a bit snug. I'm glad I made the purchase!
  • Reviewed by Sheshe from Minnesota on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The inside lining is not properly affixed to the boot and easily becomes loose and bulky. This makes it difficult to put the boots on and makes them uncomfortable when worn. The waterproofing also failed within two months. I wouldn't recommend these as they are not well made and break down within weeks of use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 53 »
  • 1-10 of 526 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;