Pajar was established in Montreal in 1963 by a French family experienced in the European art of shoemaking. Founder Paul Golbert recognized a niche in the Canadian market for sheepskin-lined boots, and Pajar was born. Pajar boots pioneered the development of shearling-lined leather boots, and today the Pajar Group manufactures high quality, waterproof boots that withstand the harshest winters with the utmost in footwear style. By adding a patented insulating midsole made up of small air bubbles between layers of aluminum, felt and wool, Pajar ... Learn more about Pajarboots can withstand severe cold up to -74 degrees Celsius. Choose Pajar boots for comfort, warmth and premium style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67 »
  • 1-10 of 666 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZSA ZSA from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    The boots are very nice quality. Unfortunately I had to send them back because they run very narrow.
  • Reviewed by SeaStarRI from Newport, RI on Monday, April 06, 2015
    I ordered these boots at the tail end of winter. After the 110 inches of snow we had here in New England, my other boots had worn out and I needed a pair quickly. Every other retailer was sold out of ladies boots in my size. I happened upon these at STP, and am I glad I did! The price was right, and the brand was reputable, so I ordered.

    I ordered an 8.5. I usually wear an 8, but I wanted room for thick socks. The 8.5 works perfectly. When the boots arrived, I noticed something I hadn't when looking at them online - they have a zipper on the inseam. At first I wasn't happy about this, as I thought that it was silly to have a zipper and laces, and thought that the zipper might detract from the look of the boot. After three weeks of more wintery/muddy weather, I am SO GLAD these boots have zippers! It makes getting them on and off SO much easier! You can adjust the laces and the tongue to the look you want, and forget it! The zippers allow you easy in and out without disturbing the laces. LOVE this feature!

    The boots have great support and cushioning. I have gone for several 1-2 mile hikes in them and have been completely comfortable. The seam where the leather foot meets the suede shaft was a bit stiff at first, but softened up nicely after a few wearings. I can also say they are truly waterproof, as I went wading in the water to dig a few clams, and my feet stayed perfectly dry.

    I ordered the golden color, which looks great with everything, but I like these so much that I may order the black, as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Reelsville IN on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    the first pair I bought were black. I loved them so much I got a second pair in a different color. Winter is over here now but Im ready for next winter !!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CGR from Georgia on Monday, March 23, 2015
    May run a tad narrow but otherwise love the boot. I normally wear a size 9 shoe, ordered a 10, came in a size that says it fits 10-10.5. Love the look and feel of the boot but it is not very wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grapes from Upstate NY on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Best boot out there in terms of warmth, design...feel....only issue...sizing is a little small and narrow
  • Reviewed by Sam from Virginia on Friday, March 06, 2015
    I love this boot and soon after I bought it, I swore of buy another pair if I found them. But after a year of wear the stitching started coming lose on the waterproof part. Of course, this is a review on one pair of boots that I bought in a remote outlet store, but it's still an issue. They've lost all of their warmth and the rubber pads aren't much use on ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheHatMan from Boston, MA on Friday, March 06, 2015
    These boots are great. Very warm and look nice, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Ohio on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    These boots seemed very nice. Look sturdy and comfortable, but one was defective in that it had a fold in the lining at the toes making it unwearable. Could not get another pair in my size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Snow Man from New Hamshire on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    The sizing of this boot is way off. It is not true to size. I ordered 2 sizes up and they were still to small. I have returned them. I will not try a different size. Cant trust next size will fit. To much hassle. I will say that they did seem well made and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EL from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    These shoes keep my feet warm in the -10 to -20 weather in February in Chicago. My feet stay warm when I trudge through unplowed streets. The outside of the shoe is made of either leather or leather substitute, which quickly develops folds around ankles. I don't mind particularly, but they don't hold shape as well as hiking boots, for example. More importantly, the leather seems to be very easily scratched/damaged by routine wear and tear, for example due to hitting the shoe against a corner or even stepping on the back of one shoe with the other when taking them off. Also, some decorative stitching has been coming loose just after a couple of weeks. So while these are warm and seem like a good buy at Sierra prices, I'm not sure if they'll last very long,
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67 »
  • 1-10 of 666 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;