Customer Reviews Of:
Palmilla Home Furnishings Draft Blocker - Faux Suede

Closeouts. Old houses have their charm, but there's nothing quaint about door drafts that double your heating bills. This faux-suede draft blocker from Palmilla Home Furnishings is filled with a malleable blend of quarry pebbles and fiber for nearly airtight performance.

  • Dimensions: 36x4"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: Polyester and quarry pebbles
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.516129 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REF from GA on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    Very disappointed that this product is not as described. It is more like a snake than a draft blocker. It is 4 inches in height and 36 inches in length but those measuremens aret before the stuffing. Because it is slim and not "weighted" properly (heavier at the ends) it is twisted and doesn't stay against the door.
    The stuffing feels like a mixture of shredded hay, pea gravel and something clumpy. It would been nicer stuff with dry beans. The color is not red but a burnt burgundy, almost brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from PA on Monday, April 4, 2016
    I will use this in the winter......it is well made and heavy so it won't be moving too easily. The dark red is very nice on my hardwood floor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jojowalker from Connecticut on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    Does the job, price was right.
  • Reviewed by annie w. from MA on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    well-made draft blockers with fabric as promised and gravel to weigh them down and appropriately let gravity and their physical presence seal drafts. and at this price, they can't be beat! glad to have gotten these after having mistakenly donated my old draft blockers after a year of non-use; back to a new rental with wide windows, these will be handy, and i'll be keeping them for a while yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PrairieGirl from Virginia on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    These draft blockers are well constructed and provide a stylish solution for keeping cold air out around our thresholds. Looks so much better than the old towels we had been using & they work better, too! I ordered one for every entrance of our home, and I'm so glad I did. Thanks for such a great product at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plum from NY on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    This is a nice thick draft blocker. It is heavy enough to stay in place as long as the dog does not think it is a toy. The length will cover the bottom of the door perfectly. Great for a winter cottage in Colorado or anywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NOT COLD ANYMORE! from USA on Friday, December 5, 2014
    100% effective in dodging drafts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJBinNYC from New York on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This draft blocker is well made. It's a hefty size and looks like it will stop the draft better than others that I've seen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the Gardener from Texas on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Just what I needed to block, not drafts, but the noise from the living room where my husband watches sports all the time. I was using a rolled up towel to block some of the noise and this works way better and looks way better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from PA on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Substancial. Does the job.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4