Customer Reviews Of:
Panhandle Slim 90 Proof Lurex® Plaid Western Shirt - Snap Front, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lustrous Lurex® threads are woven through the cotton of Panhandle Slim's 90 Proof Lurex® plaid western shirt, adding a subtle gleam to the intricate embroidery and slimming princess seams.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 2.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb in Florida from Florida on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I have worn nothing but a size Small for quite a long time now. This wasn't a matter of being tight or short or anything like that. There was a gap of over an inch for the front to even meet. Impossible to wear like this. The only thing that snapped were the snaps on the back in the widest open position and the bottom front snap. This was the item I was most looking forward to receiving. This item had to be at least an XS to XXS.
  • Reviewed by MNWeaver from Colorado on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I usually am on the large end of "small" size. Based on others' reviews, I ordered a large. Even that shrt feels tight across the back, but the shoulders are still about right for a small size. I'd say, order TWO sizes larger
  • Reviewed by KED from TN on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Based on other's reviews I ordered a large instead of the medium I would have and the bust is still snug, but fits. It's fairly well made. The bottom part is more blousy than appears in the picture, which is doubly so if you have to order up a size--big enough to be a maternity top. In order for this to look good, I will have to add darts.
  • Reviewed by sassysue from texas on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Ran about two sizes too small and I am a standard size. Didn't exchange for larger size because would have been a very unflattering look. Looks better in the picture although love the material
  • Reviewed by inge from vermont on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    i usually wear a medium in these shirts. I am a small otherwise. based on the reviews I ordered a large and it fits very well. it is a very pretty shirt. the material is pretty thick cotton, the colors are beautiful, very subtle. the lurex is just a small accent, not in your face at all. love it.
  • Reviewed by heelerblu from sc on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    VERRY SMALL, I normally wear a M and I would say that this shirt runs 2-3 sizes small
  • Reviewed by Penny from New Mexico on Friday, September 27, 2013
    This shirt is beautiful to look at, but the sizing is way off. I'm normally a medium and after returning a large for being too small, i bought an extra large. There was way too much material in the front. I'm sending it back.
  • Reviewed by Flutyjudy from Los Angeles on Friday, July 26, 2013
    This shirt was much smaller than stated size. It's a nicely made shirt and I regretted having to return it.
  • Reviewed by Diane from Manitoba on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    I ordered the XL, which says its 16-18, and the bust was way too small! I'm usually a 14, or between a L-XL in many brands. The cut itself is anything but slimming, as where the 'adjustable straps' are there is so much extra fabric, the don't make a difference. I'm half convinced its a maternity shirt.
  • Sort by: