Customer Reviews Of:
Panhandle Slim Bandera Shirt - 4 oz. Cotton Twill, Snap Front, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. The breathable, durable twill fabric of Panhandle Slim’s sleeveless Bandera shirt is a banner of western style and offers complete comfort on hot days.

  • Since 1946, Panhandle Slim has been making authentic western wear for the American cowboy
  • Made of durable, 4 oz. cotton twill
  • Full-snap front
  • Snaps on flap chest pockets
  • Point front and back yokes
  • Curved hem
  • Sleeveless
  • Length: 27” (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Fabric weight: 4 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.904761 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Mary Griffith from Lexington, KY on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I own this shirt in nearly every color. I wear them year-round (with cardigan sweaters in the winter) So WHY is Panhandle Slim no longer making them? Once I realized they weren't being made anymore I began hoarding them-- trying to sock away enough to last me from now on-- but I can't understand why a company would quit making such a fabulous shirt! I love the fit, the snaps (easy to put on and take off), the snap pockets, the yoked cowgirl style-- love everything about the shirt. So Panhandle Slim-- add them back to your line of women's apparel. Please!!!
  • Reviewed by Agate from Nor Cal on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I ordered medium because of STP's sizing chart but they were too small. The maize color is more yellow than appeared in the picture.
  • Reviewed by ricrac from WA on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I bought 3 of these shirts in white, green & blue last Spring. I've worn them all summer. I think they're great.
    They run true to size; fabric isn't so thin you can see thru it, yet they're a cool and comfortable shirt.
    Washes well. I primarily wear hanging around home, running errands.... Good with jeans, shorts or a
    casual summer skirt. Not the perfectly tailored suit shirt but a great summer, casual.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from San Diego on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Great quality. Looks like a maternity shirt though. I will have to get it altered. Those seams that run from the pocket straight down would make it look fitted. Otherwise a good shirt. I just wish it wasnt such a hassle to get it fixed.
  • Reviewed by Markdee from New York on Friday, August 2, 2013
    I have purchased 4 of these shirts in different colors and they all fit great and they all stand up to washing.
  • Reviewed by 4catlady from Kentucky on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    This is a very nice shirt for an everyday kind of wear. I really like the color and it fits well everywhere but the armholes and they are a little too big. I will sew a couple of stitches in them and it will be fine for what I want it for.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from California on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Comes in Really Nice Colors. Great fabric. Make sure all the snaps work. Cooler than a T-shirt or tank top for summer. The negative is that it has no darts so it's shape could be better.
  • Reviewed by bskyj from maine on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I thought I was going to be getting a great deal with these snap up shirts. Not only do they fit me poorly but the collar is quite stiff and the material overall is rough. Thanks to the reviews, I was glad I ordered up a size. I usually wear a small. This is a good reminder for me to stick with the brands I know and love. I gave it one star because I love snap up shirts with collars.
  • Reviewed by Lynne from Florida Keys on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    The colors are beautiful and they fit great! You'll have to iron after washing and drying, though. This came out of the dryer a bit damp - usually I can just hang in the breeze and my shirts don't need ironing. Not this one - very wrinkly.
  • Reviewed by plantlady247 from California on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I work outdoors all day and needed a cool shirt to where for summer this is a nice shirt washed well was a little wrinkled but not bad enough to resort to
    ironing, I recommending going up one size I got med at first then exchanged it for large.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3