Customer Reviews Of:
Pantherella Cable Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Knee (For Women)

Closeouts. A lovely, cable-knit design and oh-so soft, temperature-controlling merino wool make Pantherella's cable socks an adorable way to wear your sock high.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Pennsylvania on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    bought these high socks to wear under my tall boots. Merino wool is the best ; warm and so comfortable.....
  • Reviewed by Quality Shopper from CT on Friday, April 11, 2014
    In love with the quality, comfort and fit; I bought two more after my first purchase. My only wish was to be able to get them in black or grey. In my experience, hosiery that are made to be thigh highs usually accomplish covering the knees and mid thigh because they are designed to comfortably hold the thigh with stretch. On the other hand, over the knee socks can't physically stay over your knee without either cutting off circulation or your knee in a straight stationary position because the knee is in constant motion!!! I read comments that stated they don't stay up over your knees yet,I decided to take a chance anyway and I am really glad that I did ... True to size with comfort, they held up excellently in the wash and dryer with no shrinkage !!! It's just amazing to get real quality woolens these days and I LOVE MERINO WOOL !!!
    These Pantherella socks are one of my very BEST purchases from Sierra Trading Post !!! I hope that you will be able to get more, even though they are closeouts. My creative mind likes the suggestion about using a elastic band to keep them up ... Perhaps a modest sexy everyday garter ;-)
    Thank You Sierra for Great Quality Bargains, Prompt delivery Great Professional Customer Service while introducing me to a fantastic socks manufacturer, in the UK. I guess you can tell I really Love these sexy socks ;-)
  • Reviewed by Karen from California on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These socks are so fine, that I bought 3 dozen pair at a fabulous closeout price. I've enjoyed wearing them so much, that I can't take them off. There is nothing like extra fine merino wool. You can check the world market on these Pantherella socks. You'll be hard pressed to ever find them again at this closeout price.

    If you have trouble keeping them up, try using a wide elastic band around the top and roll the top down over the band. It works great. In days of old, long socks were kept up with short scarf ties. The top of the sock would be rolled down over the scarf and the ends of the scarf would hang down much like Scottish flashes.

    I've really enjoyed them, and I know I may never see this same sort of opportunity again. Therefore, I bought a lot of them and would do so again!
  • Reviewed by WorthAction from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Just didn't feel right. Thinner than I expected.
  • Reviewed by SDpyrmom from San Diego on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    i bought several colors. they're cute with a shorter skirt and they keep you warm. they do slouch a bit, so you do have to pull them up.
  • Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Santa Monica on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Great with boots. Comfortable and nice quality.
  • Reviewed by reann from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I wish they came in black like my black tall boots, but I got the off-white ones and am trying to find a cute outfit to wear with these socks. They fit well and are really nice looking.
  • Reviewed by Daisy from Vermont on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I'm tall with long skinny calf/leg so these work great for me. They really do go over-the-knee and are perfect for folding down over boot tops. They wash well and are a comfortable weight- not heavy, but quite warm.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Mom from Colorado on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I ordered 4 colors and just love these socks. The "cable" design is woven into large diamonds on the sides of the socks. They stay up perfectly fine for me, but I also have a wide calf.
  • Reviewed by Comfortable Clothes Only from Colorado on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    These amazing quality socks are fabulous. I wear them top unfolded as slouch knee socks. I have a 14" calf and they stay up just fine even after I remove the tiny rubber bands in the area at the bottom of the top ribbing. I can't stand tight pinching top bands and these are heaven. I pull on the rest of the shaft of the sock to stretch it to make it a bit loser. I purchased the larger size, machine washed on delicate in Nikwax purchased from STP and air dried them and they are fine on my most sensitive skin. I am going to try one pair in the dryer and see how it machine dries.These are a buy!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2