Pantherella Dress Socks - Egyptian Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Dress socks never looked or felt so fine. Pantherella of England's specialty is lightweight dress socks and is known the world over for maintaining meticulous quality standards, hand finishing, and the use of only the very best natural fibers.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liz from Kansas on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hippy Dippy Roofer from Oregon on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Socks are very comfortable alone or as an inner sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I purchased these socks as a Christmas gift for my fiance. Since he won't be opening them for another week, I cannot comment or speak for him. From my visual inspection alone, though, they appear to be Quality. Also, the delivery service was speedy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irving from Pullman, WA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    Given the price and the catalog description (hand-linked toe seams or something to that effect), the toe seams are more prominent than I expected. They would not be very good choices for hiker liner socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Determined Shopper from Wilmington, DE on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    I bought these for my brother-in-law last year for Christmas. He told me he used to have socks that were so soft/comfortable and could not find them anywhere or even something similar. He stated there was no possible way I could find socks that compared. Well I did find socks that not only compared but were softer and more comfortable then what he had before. He just loves these socks so he is getting a few pairs again this year for Christmas. I am sorry that you were out of the dark gray in his size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vmarch from Pasadena, CA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Nice socks, I bought an additional 5 pair when on sale, washe them in warm water and do not blast in the drier or they will shrink
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skylion from baltimore on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Have used this brand for years. Good quality delivered every time.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonz from florida on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    excellent , comfortable socks
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marytheotokos from Southern Kentucky on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    I never post reviews about products. Part of my sock saga are the many pairs of Brooks Brothers socks that have always disappointed, even very expensive ones. I bought a pair of Pantherella socks a few years ago and they remain a favorite, and are still in use. Despite the negative reviews here I bought several pairs and they are fabulous. After I took delivery and tried them out I bought quite a few more. These socks fit well, conform to my foot, feel great, stay up, and last a long time. Certainly worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Washes Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neuroman from New Orleans, LA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These socks are so big that they look like costume wear. I wear a size 12 shoe and ordered the L socks... they are absolutely enormous, so big that the elasticity of the material doesn't get tested on my feet.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haberdasher from Pal Pk, NJ on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Quality and workmanship seem excellent, but size runs much larger than what is stated. Alas, had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspiringarchitect from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    A lovely, dressy sock for my husband who is allergic to wool.
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al the banker from Avon, NJ on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Too thin to wear
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from San Diego, CA on Monday, June 06, 2011
    The four pair of socks were the nicest quality I ever bought except for the toe seam. Everybody has figured out how to make a seamless toe seam by now. Guess these were real old stock and I just have to wear them inside out to keep the irritating tow-seam off my sensitive toe's.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Thick Toe Seam
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mixed user from Nashville TN on Friday, May 13, 2011
    Very hard to find all-cotton socks any longer; these feel great and their light fabric is welcome in a warm climate. Don't know yet about durability.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fibers fine like silk, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Su the shopper from Birmingham, AL on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Socks are comfortable and durable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Colorado Springs CO on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    The socks arrived with pilling and lint on them and one of them actually had a huge hole in them! [...]
    • Cons: One sock had a huge hole, Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Kayaker from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Got these for my husband for Christmas so cannot attest to their durability and how much he will like them once he starts wearing them. His initial thoughts were, they were soft but a much thinner sock then he is used to. He didn't dislike them enough to return them though. Personally I LOVE good socks that fit and these were nice, but I too was a bit disappointed when I opened the package. Seems like a lot of hype to me. Definitely would not pay retail price for them. A pair of lighter dressier Smartwools would have suited much better.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the cat from Houston, TX on Friday, December 03, 2010
    wears well
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avimar from Galveston, TX on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Beautiful elegant socks.
    • Best Uses: Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Clifton, VA on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    .
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on the go from Iowa City, IA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
    Got for my husband. He thought they were soft and comfortable, what more could you ask for in a sock.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skateboy from Washington, DC on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    Incredibly thin socks, at first glance they seemed too large but wearing them shows otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JWB, the Professor from Birmingham, AL on Monday, August 02, 2010
    Fit and feel are great
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Synopticus from R.I. on Tuesday, July 06, 2010
    An excellent product at a very attractive price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Kennebunk, ME on Sunday, July 04, 2010
    Comes in two sizes which means the sock is not stretched to the uncomfortable maximum of "one size fits all"
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wagbow from Vacaville CA on Monday, May 10, 2010
    Quality is always the right way to go!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikari-san from Walnut Creek, CA on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    I've been looking for socks like these for a long time. I don't like a heavy sock for dress.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit and feel is great, Right size for my size 13, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
    they are too small, I would return them but i have openned the packaage
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reluctant Bureaucrat from Washington DC on Sunday, August 02, 2009
    Nice looking socks; I like the subtle stripes. These feel a little thinner than I expected but not like crepe paper or anything; I'm sure they'll hold up well for office use.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.