Customer Reviews Of:
Pantherella Merino Wool Blend Socks - Mid-Calf (For Men)

Closeouts. It's time to upgrade socks... it's time for Pantherella's mid-calf socks, a fine and durable blend prominently featuring merino wool.

Average Rating based on 100 reviews 4.140000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soloyankee from Texas on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    I am glad that STP sill has these in stock and I have multiple pairs in each color.
    They are great overall dress sock.
    The material is comfortable and they are lightweight without being too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FairPlay from Maryland on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    Please...DO NOT BUY THESE SOCK!!! Initially, they appear fine but after 1-3 wearings/washings they develop holes and must be thrown away. I'm so disappointed that I will consider not shopping with Sierra Trading Post again as I spent more than $100 on a number of pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from NYC on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    There are no finer socks in the world., To find them at this price made my winter.
  • Reviewed by jenniewren from Upstate NY on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    way over-sized. Love the socks but have to return the large for medium. Petunia at Sierra Trading Post made the exchange so simple and will receive the medium size before Christmas. Could not be happier with the company or the quality of the socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Hefe from Missouri on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Colors work well with any professional wardrobe. Only negative is that the socks tend to slide down after a couple of wears. Opt for the over-the-calf if this is a concern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LOC RC from Washington, DC on Friday, December 26, 2014
    These socks are terrific, and a good deal.
  • Reviewed by wdp from Michigan's Upper Peninsula on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I ordered several of these socks, having been delighted with similar "over-the-calf" socks from Pantherella. I received four that were correctly sized (R, for my shoe-size of 10.5), and two that were ridiculously large. When I told that to Sierra Trading Post, they sent a replacement. Also way too large. So, based on my several pairs, I conclude that there is some problem with labeling, and that some socks are properly sized, and some are designed for clown-feet but labeled as if for us mortals. It doesn't seem that returning large socks will result in correctly sized socks, since it seems random. Too bad; I enjoy STP for everything, but this is disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Alabama on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    These are great socks for the best price I could find on the internet. The 'R' are a little larger than normal but not enough to be uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean M from Seattle, WA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I purchased the size R, which is supposed to fit US size 7 - 11, and it was huge. I wear a size 9-9.5 and there was no way this sock would fit me.
  • Reviewed by JoJo from Ohio on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I assumed these socks would be warmer/thicker. They are of nice quality and will be great in summer, but in winter I have to double them up, glad I bought 4 pairs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10