Pantherella Mid-Calf Dress Socks - Merino Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. It's time to upgrade socks... it's time for Pantherella's mid-calf dress socks, a fine and durable blend prominently featuring merino wool.

Average Rating based on 96 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Hefe from Missouri on Monday, April 06, 2015
    Colors work well with any professional wardrobe. Only negative is that the socks tend to slide down after a couple of wears. Opt for the over-the-calf if this is a concern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LOC RC from Washington, DC on Friday, December 26, 2014
    These socks are terrific, and a good deal.
  • Reviewed by wdp from Michigan's Upper Peninsula on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I ordered several of these socks, having been delighted with similar "over-the-calf" socks from Pantherella. I received four that were correctly sized (R, for my shoe-size of 10.5), and two that were ridiculously large. When I told that to Sierra Trading Post, they sent a replacement. Also way too large. So, based on my several pairs, I conclude that there is some problem with labeling, and that some socks are properly sized, and some are designed for clown-feet but labeled as if for us mortals. It doesn't seem that returning large socks will result in correctly sized socks, since it seems random. Too bad; I enjoy STP for everything, but this is disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Alabama on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    These are great socks for the best price I could find on the internet. The 'R' are a little larger than normal but not enough to be uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean M from Seattle, WA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I purchased the size R, which is supposed to fit US size 7 - 11, and it was huge. I wear a size 9-9.5 and there was no way this sock would fit me.
  • Reviewed by JoJo from Ohio on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I assumed these socks would be warmer/thicker. They are of nice quality and will be great in summer, but in winter I have to double them up, glad I bought 4 pairs.
  • Reviewed by Robert from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I can't say much about the quality or comfort of these socks since they were so large that I could my wear them. I wear a size 10.5 shoe and ordered size large as I do with all socks, but these were so large that they would have fit a size 15. I had to return them but I'm being charged $8 to ship these two pairs of socks back. Not such a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Ingrid the pet lover from Florida on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Silky to the touch, very soft and beautiful socks. My father will be very happy to wear them. They also look like durable socks.Will be buying more.
  • Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River, Oregon on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    My wonderful hubby is very picky about his socks on his delicate man-feet. They can't be too thick, they need to be thin, they have to be the right fabric - and what works usually starts at about $40/pair. These British wool wonders do the trick. They are repeat purchases - I find only on STP and get them every now and then. At under $20, they beat the ones that cost double from Nordies. They do wear a little faster, but now that Mr. pretty-feet joins me on regular pedicures (and sorry, honey, I am not clipping your toenails), they wear a little longer.
  • Reviewed by krisminn from Minn on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    good size, length, thickness, warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #