Customer Reviews Of:
Pantherella Merino Wool Blend Socks - Mid Calf (For Men)

Closeouts. It's time to upgrade socks... it's time for Pantherella's mid-calf socks, a fine and durable blend prominently featuring merino wool.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews 4.092592 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Bum from Florida on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    Sock sizing is true. Socks fit is silky with no slipping. Socks are durable, high quality and do well after washing (no shrinkage).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole from Arizona on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    These socks look lovely, until you hold them up and notice they were made for giants. I ordered these for my boyfriend in the size he wears. When he held them up against his other socks, we both cracked up. They were easily twice as long! I retuned and ordered a size down (too small according to sizing on packaging). If these were any smaller, they weren't by much. Again, they were enormously long.
  • Reviewed by Heath71381 from Bloomington, IN on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    I ordered a large for my husband who usually wears and XL in Smartwool. When I opened the package I had to laugh at how obscenely large these socks were. They went well over his knee and were huge on his feet. Too bad he doesn't have clown feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    I've been looking for wool dress socks for my husband. Pantherella is even better than Smart Wool because Smart Wool doesn't have this super fine wool in a dress sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Texan from TX on Monday, September 26, 2016
    These are my husband"s favorite socks. He swears by merino wool for his boxer briefs and his socks, and that is the only fabric that he will wear for these garments. He likes these socks for their light weight and odor inhibiting features, and wears them for office, dress, casual, hiking...basically the only socks he will wear. I give them 4 stars as I don't see them as "perfect" since I consider them a bit "high maintenance". I wash them only in cold water on the Wool setting of a front loading washer, and I hang them to dry; they are too expensive to risk shrinkage. They do get thin and develop holes fairly quickly, but I think that can be attributed to daily wear. I do wish that they were more durable in that department.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by las30 from California on Thursday, September 22, 2016
    The socks look nice, but these run huge. I bought them for my son who is a size 11. He needed them for a theater performance. Unfortunately, he won't be wearing them until he reaches a size 13 or 14 if he ever does.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JV from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    I ordered these socks for my son, whose feet are very wide (12 EEEE) and the L was more than large enough. Seem like good quality dress socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC Mtns from SC on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    Great wool blend. Light weight and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soloyankee from Texas on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    I am glad that STP sill has these in stock and I have multiple pairs in each color.
    They are great overall dress sock.
    The material is comfortable and they are lightweight without being too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FairPlay from Maryland on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    Please...DO NOT BUY THESE SOCK!!! Initially, they appear fine but after 1-3 wearings/washings they develop holes and must be thrown away. I'm so disappointed that I will consider not shopping with Sierra Trading Post again as I spent more than $100 on a number of pairs!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11