Pantherella Mid-Calf Dress Socks - Merino Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. It's time to upgrade socks... it's time for Pantherella's mid-calf dress socks, a fine and durable blend prominently featuring merino wool.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 93 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Alabama on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    These are great socks for the best price I could find on the internet. The 'R' are a little larger than normal but not enough to be uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean M from Seattle, WA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I purchased the size R, which is supposed to fit US size 7 - 11, and it was huge. I wear a size 9-9.5 and there was no way this sock would fit me.
  • Reviewed by JoJo from Ohio on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I assumed these socks would be warmer/thicker. They are of nice quality and will be great in summer, but in winter I have to double them up, glad I bought 4 pairs.
  • Reviewed by Robert from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I can't say much about the quality or comfort of these socks since they were so large that I could my wear them. I wear a size 10.5 shoe and ordered size large as I do with all socks, but these were so large that they would have fit a size 15. I had to return them but I'm being charged $8 to ship these two pairs of socks back. Not such a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Lossie from Florida on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Silky to the touch, very soft and beautiful socks. My father will be very happy to wear them. They also look like durable socks.Will be buying more.
  • Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River, Oregon on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    My wonderful hubby is very picky about his socks on his delicate man-feet. They can't be too thick, they need to be thin, they have to be the right fabric - and what works usually starts at about $40/pair. These British wool wonders do the trick. They are repeat purchases - I find only on STP and get them every now and then. At under $20, they beat the ones that cost double from Nordies. They do wear a little faster, but now that Mr. pretty-feet joins me on regular pedicures (and sorry, honey, I am not clipping your toenails), they wear a little longer.
  • Reviewed by kris from Minn on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    good size, length, thickness, warm
  • Reviewed by Smart Shopper. from Boston, MA on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Simply great ultralight dress sox
  • Reviewed by Bill B from Nevada on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Good quality dress sock. WEould buy again
  • Reviewed by MacDaddy from New Orleans on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    This is my second round of buying these socks. I bought a half-dozen pair about 5 years ago, and they've served as my primary daily dress socks. The 5-year-old ones are still in decent shape, with wool that's thinning but not holey, but the elastic is getting a bit loose so I've replaced them with another half-dozen pair.
  • Reviewed by Ga Hiker from Georgia on Monday, July 29, 2013
    The sock was thinner than I thought, but it makes for a very good dress sock. Very comfortable. Looking to buy more.
  • Reviewed by Lord Camel from Australia on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    Fine, polished dress socks
  • Reviewed by MFH from Michigan USA on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    I really like these. High quality at a great price. I've had many pairs of these and have liked them all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I purchased these as a Christmas gift for my fiance. Since he won't be opening the wrapped gift for another week, I cannot comment or speak for him. However, based on my visual inspection alone, the socks appear to be high quality. I CAN say, from experience, that the delivery service was speedy.
    He has never worn high-end socks before, and wanted to have the experience, so I bought one pair of silk, one of cotton and these of wool. I hope they turn out to be as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaveC from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Material is very thin. Maybe a great dress sock but will not meet the purpose I needed it for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Chucago, IL on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Perfect for those Chicago winters...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snake69 from beaverton or on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I wear these socks on my feet with shoes on top
    • Best Uses: On Feet
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Very Fine Thin Hi Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Winnipeg, Canada on Monday, October 8, 2012
    great feel and classic look
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rfj from mamaroneck, NY on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    great product and price - delivery could have been a couple of days faster
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from michigan on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Great product .I just wish they where cheaper I would have bought a couple dozen
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PG from Ithaca, NY on Monday, September 24, 2012
    They're just OK. Fabric is thinner than other wool socks i've gotten from Sierra Trading Post
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonz from florida on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    excellent product
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by imagemaker from Clarksville, TN on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I shop a lot online and Sierra Trading Post carries quality products at low prices.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Easy Care
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eshopper from Gulf Coast on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I bought these for my husband and he really likes them, both construction and fit.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Innkeeper from Martha's Vineyard Island, MA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Great feel and fit. Not cheap but you always get what you pay for.
    • Best Uses: All-purpose, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Great warm weather socks, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of many boys from Newburyport, Ma on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    Nice quality dress socks!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eli the Sojourner from Oklahoma City on Monday, April 9, 2012
    The socks have a nice look, but size and fit are disappointing. They are on the loose side and a touch longer than expected. If my feet were larger - at least by a full size - the socks would work fine. Also, thinner than expected. Quite frankly, not worth even the discounted price. In the past, I have purchased dress socks from STP for half the price and received twice the sock.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cayman Girl from Raleigh, N.C on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Nice quality wool, but really large even for the regular. Hoping that laundering will cause them to shrink. For this price, I'll hang on to them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    These are great socks. They are lightweight, but I don't expect them to wear out anytime soon. The only other thing I would note is that there seems to be a slightly more peachy tone to the color than I had expected (rather than a more tan tone as in khaki).
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic style
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sales Rep from Hackettstown, NJ on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    Socks were exceedingly thin, even for a men's dress sock. It was much to thin for me, and I was forced to return them. They also fit poorly
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 93 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.