Customer Reviews Of:
Pantherella Merino Wool Socks - Over the Calf (For Men)

Closeouts. Pantherella of England is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers.

Average Rating based on 220 reviews 4.513636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squish from Upstate, NY on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    the problem I have found with most over the calf soxs is that by the time you wash them several times they are crew sox. time will tell! so far so good.
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Outdoor person
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, They stay up
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wtkarrow from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    Comfortable, but not much cushioning
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Nice Guy from Huntington NY on Monday, September 27, 2010
    Now that i have to wear over-the-calf compression socks for medical concerns, I have become very interested in high quality well made socks for over the medical pair. These are great, comfortable and dress-out nicely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banker's Wife from Southern California on Monday, September 20, 2010
    Classic high end socks for conservative dress at the office.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bayboys from East Bay SF on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Totally worth the cost, best quality OTC socks around. Durable, good looking & they stay up!
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trader K from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, September 7, 2010
    For those with narrow feet, these socks may be a little loose until washed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from New York, NY on Monday, August 30, 2010
    I wear these socks to work every day. I liked the fancy socks that I got 2 years ago so well that when I needed new socks, I shopped for and bought Pantharella again.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Holds shape over time, Long-lasting elastic top, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Short Hills NJ on Friday, August 27, 2010
    My socks were old and worn and I decided to upgrade to first-class hosiery. These fit the bill. They are very comfortable, they are thin and fit dress shoes easily, and they stay up.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pistol Pete from Atlanta on Sunday, August 22, 2010
    good fit and confortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guy in Wylie from Wylie, Texas on Friday, August 20, 2010
    I have bought several pair and would buy more. They are of very good quality. The only drawback is that they have a significantly shorter lifespan than the less-nice orlon stockings. In my experience they develop holes in the toe after a few months.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel, Wears Through Toe
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 22