Pantherella Over-the-Calf Dress Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Pantherella of England is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers.

Average Rating based on 194 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 20 »
  • 21-30 of 194 reviews
  • Reviewed by STPVet from Rhode Island on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    This is such a high quality product that you can wear it all year round, and it looks good after several washes.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Multiple pairs ordered, can wear them low/under calf in warm weather or over calf for best look/least wrinkling. Very durable compared to other dress sock brands.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Great socks have purchased multiple times.
  • Reviewed by Toute Swite from Colorado on Monday, May 6, 2013
    These socks are excellent quality, although a bit pricey. My husband loves them. Wish there were more colors.
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Washington, DC on Friday, May 3, 2013
    These socks are great. Pantherella wool socks are a little sheer. I prefer the cotton ones. Also, the pant leg of my heavier flannel suits tend to get caught on the higher socks.
  • Reviewed by LESM from WA on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I purchased these socks on closeout at a great price. Since it's a closeout, I don't know whether Sierra Trading Post will have them again. If they do, I'd probably buy them again.

    Although it's too soon to say whether the socks will wear well over time, my initial impressions are quite favorable. They fit well and seem to have good elastic, meaning they don't fall down while wearing them.

    I've seen some reviews that the socks don't provide warmth. I'd agree but then I don't believe they are designed for this purpose. They are a dress sock, designed to look well with slacks or trousers.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TigerDon from Cambridge, MA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    The socks are very comfortable and very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Great socks, I like the over-the-cuff for staying up, Pantherella are close to if not the best out there. I have found Pantherellas hold up better/longer than my other brands of dress socks (Donna Karen, Hugo Boss) in terms of wearing through the bottoms. Hopefully these will also hold up well on the bottoms because they are not cheap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from East Coast on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great Product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papa Don from Detroit, MI on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Worn when I went out to see clients. They look great but did not keep my feet warm enough in the winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 20 »
  • 21-30 of 194 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.