Pantherella Over-the-Calf Dress Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Pantherella of England is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers.

Average Rating based on 205 reviews 4.512195 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 21 »
  • 21-30 of 205 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ray from Massachusetts on Friday, December 13, 2013
    These are far from what i had hoped that they would be. The quality, especially at the top of the sock is below average. very disappointed
  • Reviewed by Andrew W from FL on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    I loved my first pair of these socks, so I bought another. And I've found myself including a pair in every STP order I've placed since then. They're thin, very elastic (they hold their shape well), comfortable, and go up over my calf and don't slide down all day. Love them.
  • Reviewed by Grant the geologist from Houston on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Love over the calf socks and pantherella makes some of the best around. Nice smooth feel and they won't drop down around your ankle through the day.
  • Reviewed by C2 from MA on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Quality, feel, and design are excellent & exactly as advertised.
    Great service by Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by The wine guy. from Cambria, CA on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Great quality at an incredible price. These same socks were priced at $42 + at Harrods when I visited earlier this year.
  • Reviewed by Just Another Embassy Dude from Nairobi, Kenya on Friday, October 04, 2013
    Well made but a bit thin compared to Brooks Brothers socks I've been wearing. This causes my foot to slide around inside the shoe. No blisters but I notice greater..foot fatigue from my foot constantly shifting when walking on changing, sloped surfaces. They are also quite long. I've got about normal length legs for a 5'10/32-33L guy and these could easily come up on my knee. Elasticity seems good after several washings. I fear, however, that due to the thinness, and the extra movement in my shoes, that they will wear quicker. To be seen.
  • Reviewed by Richard from North Carolina on Friday, October 04, 2013
    This was the first time I have ordered and worn these socks. They are well made and fit well. However, it is doubtful that I would have paid full retail for them. Your discounted price was a very good deal. I just hope they will last since I just got them.
  • Reviewed by Magster from California on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    My husband loves these socks and I can get them from Sierra Trading Post for much less than anyplace else!
  • Reviewed by Andrew W from FL on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    These are very thin, finely woven dress socks. They have great elasticity, and stay up all day without any trouble. They breathe very well, and feel cool in the summer (these aren't thick winter wool socks - I wear them in FL in August and love them). I wear a 9D shoe, and the size R fit me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by [...] John from Colorado on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    These are very nice socks. Comfortable and well made. I expect them to get a lot of use and last a long time. Another great deal on a quality product from STP. I will purchase more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 21 »
  • 21-30 of 205 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #