Pantherella is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers. Fine gauge yarns are spun to specifications created specifically for men's dress socks and are rigorously tested for shrink resistance, perfect tension and stretch. Pantherella is one of the few sock manufacturers to use a unique plated construction method, where fibers are not blended together but introduced separately to perform distinct roles. Nylon fibers form a mesh template that gives the sock its inherent stren ... Learn more about Pantherellagth and stretch. Merino wool, cashmere or Egyptian cotton are then incorporated, leaving 100% of the soft natural fibers against your skin. But the true hallmark of Pantherella is the smooth and durable join of the hand-linked toe seams. Give your feet the luxury they deserve - Pantherella. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 91
  • 1-10 of 909 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fussy about socks from Coastal Massachusettts on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I bought these socks for three reasons: 1) They are made in England 2) The high wool content, and 3) They are over the calf. I've only worn them once, but so far I really like them. I always buy two of each pair in case one sock wears out I still can wear them. I bought both the black and grey. A very nice dress sock!
  • Reviewed by Every Man Jack from Edge of Reason on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Material is nice, but it is very light, almost translucent. I prefer a thicker fabric for a cushiony feel. Love the over-the-calf fit. You can wear them with the confidence that the end of your sock will never show when sitting down. Of course, if this is a problem for you, longer pants may be in order. Even though they aren't what I was expecting, I'm keeping them because hey, they're socks. You always need socks, right?
  • Reviewed by Daniel from Idaho on Friday, February 5, 2016
    Great dress sock, I enjoy the thickness, breathability and warmth.

    They are larger but my size eleven foot works well making them a close fit but not compressive.

    I have purchased three sets two for me one for my father-in-law.

    Would highly recommend if you are toward the upper end of the size range.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hcinco from Colorado on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    The material is light. The elastic is very good. This is a very well made product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from NYC on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    There are no finer socks in the world., To find them at this price made my winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary from philly from philadelphia pa on Monday, January 18, 2016
    my pet peeve with socks is that they often cut off your circulation with the elastic at the top. these do not....and they are soft and pretty to boot (pun intended!). of course, you can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Monday, January 18, 2016
    soft and comfy
  • Reviewed by vaericks from Minnesota on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    I hate wearing socks because I have very wide feet, and somehow they always make my toes feel squished (men's or larger size socks are too long). These are the most comfortable socks I own. I came back and purchased 4 more pair. Very comfortable temperature-wise too - despite being part wool they don't make my feet hot. I machine wash and dry them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivywood from Virginia on Monday, January 4, 2016
    My husband wasn't keen on the patterned socks so back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea, Finicky shopper from Delaware on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    My husband usually hates dress socks! They are usually either too tight around his calf or they are too loose and constantly fall down. Also, the elastic in the socks often causes my husband to get an itchy irritated rash. So far, these socks have been nothing but comfortable. They seem to fit perfectly, with no sagging and no pinching and no red, itchy rash!! Fortunately, I bought my husband a pair in every color and style. Hopefully, they will be as durable as they are good looking and comfortable!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 91
  • 1-10 of 909 reviews
;