Pantherella is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers. Fine gauge yarns are spun to specifications created specifically for men's dress socks and are rigorously tested for shrink resistance, perfect tension and stretch. Pantherella is one of the few sock manufacturers to use a unique plated construction method, where fibers are not blended together but introduced separately to perform distinct roles. Nylon fibers form a mesh template that gives the sock its inherent stren ... Learn more about Pantherellagth and stretch. Merino wool, cashmere or Egyptian cotton are then incorporated, leaving 100% of the soft natural fibers against your skin. But the true hallmark of Pantherella is the smooth and durable join of the hand-linked toe seams. Give your feet the luxury they deserve - Pantherella. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 31
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velo Girl from Ohio on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    My son loves these. Super comfy and in great colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolybully from TX on Monday, April 18, 2016
    Fun socks true to size, at a good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Houston on Sunday, April 17, 2016
    Good quality socks. I have only worn them several times, but they have kept their color after the wash and still hold up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soloyankee from Texas on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    I am glad that STP sill has these in stock and I have multiple pairs in each color.
    They are great overall dress sock.
    The material is comfortable and they are lightweight without being too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clint from MN on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    These rank among the best dress socks in the world. High quality material and construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Colorado on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    Had challenges keeping my feet warm while working out in the snow. Found these at a reasonable price, and decided to give them a try. Well worth the risk, as these socks keep my feet warm during the entire day working outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FairPlay from Maryland on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    Please...DO NOT BUY THESE SOCK!!! Initially, they appear fine but after 1-3 wearings/washings they develop holes and must be thrown away. I'm so disappointed that I will consider not shopping with Sierra Trading Post again as I spent more than $100 on a number of pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luke from NY on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    For the price how can you not buy them? Three pairs for the price of one basically. If you love crazy colors socks all the better. If you don't who will actually see them when you're skiing or under whatever winter gear you're using?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Les from New York on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    I've worn Pantherella socks for over 25 years, but always cotton. These socks have been comfortable and sooo long-lasting. Because of design and price, I decided to try the merino. They felt large at first, but soon became a good fit, and a great addition. I only buy Pantherella for any use outside the gym. Just great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John1776 from PA on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    I thought that "thin" referred to the stopes but it apparently refered to the socks. I'm a little disappointed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Mina from Phila on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    I was taken aback at the extremely low quality of these socks, with so many snags and mis-weavings. I hate to pay for expensive smart wool socks (even they wear out too fast) but these are terrible. I am surprised STP even carries them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the walker from Coastal Massachusettts on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I bought these socks for three reasons: 1) They are made in England 2) The high wool content, and 3) They are over the calf. I've only worn them once, but so far I really like them. I always buy two of each pair in case one sock wears out I still can wear them. I bought both the black and grey. A very nice dress sock!
  • Reviewed by Every Man Jack from Edge of Reason on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Material is nice, but it is very light, almost translucent. I prefer a thicker fabric for a cushiony feel. Love the over-the-calf fit. You can wear them with the confidence that the end of your sock will never show when sitting down. Of course, if this is a problem for you, longer pants may be in order. Even though they aren't what I was expecting, I'm keeping them because hey, they're socks. You always need socks, right?
  • Reviewed by Daniel from Idaho on Friday, February 5, 2016
    Great dress sock, I enjoy the thickness, breathability and warmth.

    They are larger but my size eleven foot works well making them a close fit but not compressive.

    I have purchased three sets two for me one for my father-in-law.

    Would highly recommend if you are toward the upper end of the size range.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hcinco from Colorado on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    The material is light. The elastic is very good. This is a very well made product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from NYC on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    There are no finer socks in the world., To find them at this price made my winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary from philly from philadelphia pa on Monday, January 18, 2016
    my pet peeve with socks is that they often cut off your circulation with the elastic at the top. these do not....and they are soft and pretty to boot (pun intended!). of course, you can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Monday, January 18, 2016
    soft and comfy
  • Reviewed by vaericks from Minnesota on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    I hate wearing socks because I have very wide feet, and somehow they always make my toes feel squished (men's or larger size socks are too long). These are the most comfortable socks I own. I came back and purchased 4 more pair. Very comfortable temperature-wise too - despite being part wool they don't make my feet hot. I machine wash and dry them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivywood from Virginia on Monday, January 4, 2016
    My husband wasn't keen on the patterned socks so back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea, Finicky shopper from Delaware on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    My husband usually hates dress socks! They are usually either too tight around his calf or they are too loose and constantly fall down. Also, the elastic in the socks often causes my husband to get an itchy irritated rash. So far, these socks have been nothing but comfortable. They seem to fit perfectly, with no sagging and no pinching and no red, itchy rash!! Fortunately, I bought my husband a pair in every color and style. Hopefully, they will be as durable as they are good looking and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by CT Shopper from Connecticut on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    I ordered these socks and some Ralph Lauren dress socks from Macy's. These are far and away a better product. The Ralph Lauren are too heavy--almost like a sport sock weight. I ordered the black and the fabric is soft and refined and the design is understated. Good for special occasions. Out of the box these seemed huge in the foot even for my husband's size 11 feet. When he put them on though, they fit perfectly. But for smaller sizes, you may have to wait for a wash cycle to get a proper fit but these are a steal for the quality and worth a try.
  • Reviewed by CT Shopper from Connecticut on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    I ordered these socks and some Ralph Lauren dress socks from Macy's. These are far and away a better product. The Ralph Lauren are too heavy--almost like a sport sock weight. I ordered the black and the fabric is soft and refined and the design is understated. Good for special occasions. Out of the box these seemed huge in the foot even for my husband's size 11 feet. When he put them on though, they fit perfectly. But for smaller sizes, you may have to wait for a wash cycle to get a proper fit.
  • Reviewed by jenniewren from Upstate NY on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    way over-sized. Love the socks but have to return the large for medium. Petunia at Sierra Trading Post made the exchange so simple and will receive the medium size before Christmas. Could not be happier with the company or the quality of the socks.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Oklahoma on Monday, December 14, 2015
    I have to echo the other complaints on these socks. They are very loose fitting. I wear size 9 1/2 - 10 shoe and the medium sock size is not tight at all. There is hardly any elastic in the socks to speak of, so after walking around, they come down to your ankles. I like that they're taller, and is a reason I bought these, but since they fall down, it just creates a mass of material around your ankle.

    Also, in the first package of socks I was sent, two socks had holes in them. STP was very gracious and sent me a whole new package. These were hole-free. But, the material seems week. After walking today, there was some serious pilling around the heel. It wouldn't take much more to create a hole I'm sure.

    I feel they are a decent thickness - they're not too thin like dress socks and they're not thick like hiking socks.

    I've never bought Pantherella before, and always correlated them with quality socks. But, I am seriously disappointed in these. I don't think they're worth keeping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mag from Monterey on Monday, December 14, 2015
    I was disappointed--thought these would be super-duper James Bond socks, but they're pretty ordinary. No cushioning, you can feel the yarns on the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hot-foot from L.A. on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    high quality, light-weight dress sock that breathes and doesn't keep my feet too hot in S. California.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Michigan on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    the only OTC dress socks I've found that actually stay up the whole day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John in Iowa from Iowa on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    There are less expensive dress socks from STP but none match the quality of these. Good fit, lightweight but still warm, and certainly dressy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Wisconsin on Monday, December 7, 2015
    These socks are just okay. I bought the red/navy/blue combo in size M; I wear 9 1/2 to 10 typically. These socks do little to hug your feet. There's just not enough elastic to conform to your foot, and I can't imagine they'd stay up your calf all day. If you have larger feet, these could be an okay dress sock. They're definitely not thick enough for hiking or warm weather. Maybe I'll use them to layer up in my winter boots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 31
;