Pantherella is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers. Fine gauge yarns are spun to specifications created specifically for men's dress socks and are rigorously tested for shrink resistance, perfect tension and stretch. Pantherella is one of the few sock manufacturers to use a unique plated construction method, where fibers are not blended together but introduced separately to perform distinct roles. Nylon fibers form a mesh template that gives the sock its inherent stren ... Learn more about Pantherellagth and stretch. Merino wool, cashmere or Egyptian cotton are then incorporated, leaving 100% of the soft natural fibers against your skin. But the true hallmark of Pantherella is the smooth and durable join of the hand-linked toe seams. Give your feet the luxury they deserve - Pantherella. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-30 of 887 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meanoldman from Ohio on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    These are probably the best over the calf socks I have used. While they are pretty thin and maybe will wear out quicker than some other brands own, they stay up all day, I NEVER feel like they are creeping down my legs. I also own some of Pantherella's mid-calf socks and they are not quite as satisfactory as these are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Maine on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Maybe I didn't get it right. The ad does state "slouchy". The thing is the whole sock (including the foot) is slouchy. I like the foot part of my socks to be fitted, but no way tight. This sock's foot became so loose it bunched up in my shoe and was very uncomfortable. I washed them in hot water and put them in the dryer hoping to shrink them to fit. They seemed to and then when I wore them again they stretched out again. Maybe I didn't get the right size - I don't know. That's why I gave them 3 stars. They are beautifully made, soft and the seams are flat with no rub. I suppose if they would have fit properly the fact they didn't shrink when washed in hot water is a plus. The color is very pretty. I'll wear them as bed socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hog Hunter. from Madison, AL on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Love the colors, durability is terrible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjo from St. Louis on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Perfect. Incredible quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjo from St. Louis on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Fantastic! One of the best socks around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Louisiana on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    These are the best dress socks I have ever worn, and your price was significantly less than I have paid at other locations. Very comfortable and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workandplay from NC on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    These socks are warm and comfortable. Not ideal for hot weather days. One star off as they aren't very snug , but that can be an advantage too. Definitely reach to the knee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Philly from PA on Monday, August 24, 2015
    A finely made sock that suits up well. Fine Egyptian cotton and of the highest quality construction and material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Maine on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    When Pantherella Over the Calf Dress Socks are on sale or closeout I order them right away for my attorney son. He loves the quality and especially the length when in court and sitting down. Nothing worse than showing your skin with a beautiful suit and your pant leg is up! The quality is absolutely amazing, soft, durable, washes well. I can't find this particular make anywhere other than STP. I ordered four pair and he was delighted! Great brand to purchase especially if your guy is a professional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mecenas from Windy City on Friday, July 31, 2015
    These are nice, lightweight, dress socks that are worth the price. It is nice to finally find some socks that are not made in China. I just purchased them so I don't know how well they will wear but I am optimistic. They appear to be of the same quality as socks made by Dore Dore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael in Texas from Austin on Monday, July 27, 2015
    These socks are terrific. Comfortable beyond belief.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ALH51 from Ohio on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    The socks look good and stay up well. I ordered another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Self from CT on Monday, July 6, 2015
    This is the 3rd or likely 4th pair of these socks that I bought for my son. He likes it very much. Good quality. I buy them when they are discounted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Dallas on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I'm a repeat buyer of these socks, so I like them. They're not great, but they're good. And a good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STEVE-O from ILLINOIS on Monday, June 22, 2015
    There is not another pair of socks that compare to these. It is like comparing a good day at work and a bad day golfing,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    These socks were marked by STP as sizes up to 11; only problem was that was UK 11, which of course is our standard 12. As a result these languished and I just kept buying more. Nothing is better than British hosiery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool Rabbit from San Francisco on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    The look and fit are let's see how they wash and wear;-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnnyGunn from New Jersey on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Looks good, feels good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fey from Nyc on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    If you have even half decent dress shoes, you owe it to yourself to have proper dress socks. These are immaculate; great quality fabric that holds its shape well. Also the over the calf size means they wont fall.

    I ordered 5 pairs for my groomsmen but STP forgot to include my part of my address, delaying the package and ultimately missing my wedding, but STPs error doesnt take away from the product itself.
  • Reviewed by NatBe from San Diego on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    I am a woman weighing 140 lbs. with size 11C feet or 10B in men's and these socks fit me fine. I think they are really comfortable. The heather and earth tones make them great looking, too. I adore these socks. I stuffed my sock drawer with them. Such a hog I am!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Hefe from Missouri on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Colors work well with any professional wardrobe. Only negative is that the socks tend to slide down after a couple of wears. Opt for the over-the-calf if this is a concern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryuichi from San Francisco on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Even at STP prices, they are a bit expensive. But they are good quality and the colors don't run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chitowndc commuter from Chicago on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Comfortable, perfect with suits, high quality, what's not to love? Whenever I need work socks, I automatically buy these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ATLHiker from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Comfortable, goodlooking socks at a great price. Previous pairs have held up well. I expect the same from these.
  • Reviewed by Matt in Pittsburgh from PA on Saturday, February 14, 2015

    These are the 90% cotton "Pantherella Country Cotton Melange Socks - Crew (For Men)". I can disparage the build quality for what they are supposed to be, but I have many gripes with them.

    Mainly, they run big and/or are strangely proportioned/sized. I am a size 9 men's shoe and the appropriate size sock is really a bit too big in the foot...I can't say they don't fit though, as the material doesn't bunch-up at my toe, etc. It is strange. Mostly, they are too big in diameter around my ankle, shin, and lower calf -- I am not slightly built, just average "boned" as they say. Below the very top, they have little to no such, they progressively slide down and I find myself pulling them up. Ugh. I'll keep them and wear them for time to time, but really am disappointed with this pricey pair of socks. MAYBE if I got a smaller size and stretched into them a bit, I'd be happy...but I sorta' doubt it.

    Not to totally diss them -- the material is a wonderful cotton and as I said, they are clearly well made. So...if you want to try them, maybe order a size small. Hopefully, that will be the issue.

    Feb 2015.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from Iowa on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I got these in several different colors and they all look and feel very nice on me. They quality seems very good but I'll have to see how they hold up to washings. I'd buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notsnot from Missouri on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Really neat looking marbled look. Unfortunately I could very nearly fit both of my feet in one sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I now have maybe a dozen of these Pantherella stripes and I wear a US 12. STP quotes UK sizing (to 11), so figure accordingly.
  • Reviewed by FlynnDMD from Utah on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Worst socks ever -- Shame on Sierra Trading Post for posting this sock Regular (R) as shoe size 7-11. I wear a size 10 and seriously they could fit an Elephant's foot and he would say TOO LARGE (and i'm not exaggerating). They are literally like Christmas stockings--Ridiculous and worse I have to pay for return shipping (yes reduced, but even with store credit and then reduced shipping back I lost over 50% of what I paid for the socks--I should get fully reimbursed when it is their fault--not sized as described, or for any human for that matter). I wish I would have read the reviews. I buy a ton through STP and usually get great deals on great products--they should cut all ties with this manufacturer and pull this product and refund everybody who got screwed by trusting them. Good material but ridiculously sized. DO NOT BUY
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erik from Utah on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    They look good but when wearing them they feel like they were made by someone just learning to knit...I wear a size 11. Even after trying to shrink these they are super loose. There is no elasticity to them at all. I will never buy another product from Pantherella.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-30 of 887 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #