Paperwhite Cotton-Silk Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Wing collars convey a certain elegance that comes through on this beautifully tailored stripe from Paperwhite -- a shirt made from a truly luxurious blend of cotton and silk.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from South Jersey from NJ on Monday, February 4, 2013
    This is my 3rd shirt from Paperwhite and I can't say enough good things about them. The quality is exceptional, as is the fit and fabric. Buying them through Sierra is affordable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from Mertztown, PA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Love this blouse. The fabric is lovely and silky. The colors are rich and it looks like a well made, quality blouse. I first ordered a 4 and had to reorder it in a 2 as the 4 was too large. I am 5'2" and about 113 pounds. I haven't washed it yet, but it is cold water wash and looks like it should come out nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurista from PNW on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    This is a repeat purchase as I have one in another color and wear it constantly. It's a beautiful shirt, well cut, flattering, and washes well. The cut is neither too slim nor too boxy; the princess seams add just enough shaping. The silk gives it a lovely smooth drape, so it can be tucked in without extra bulk. It really doesn't need pressing, just hang to dry, or use an iron for a light touch-up. The placket and collar seemed a bit stiff, initially, but the facing/lining serves to assist the tailored look in the long run. All of the color combinations are beautiful. I love the wing collar, which lays flat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chic chick from asheville NC on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    The black and white stripe is dramatic.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    This was my first Paperwhite blouse, and it won't be the last. The fabric is beautiful and the fit is nice. I like the collar on this one - I'm not fond of men's-style shirt collars on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardengal from PNW on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    This is a lovely shirt, with all the nice construction details I've come to expect from Paperwhite, though I would certainly hesitate to purchase it at the suggested retail price! I particularly like the cotton-silk blend. As for sizing, I'm tall (5'9"), so I did not find the shirt length or sleeve length too long. I am slim in the upper body, wear a 4-6 in stretch fabric tops, and I can wear this shirt in both the size 6 and size 8. The 8 fits better, however, as I have broad shoulders. The body is roomy, but the princess seams are slimming.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charmin from Stockholm, Sweden on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Very nice fabric,good colors, but it is not "vanity sized" I have a size 44-46 chest, and with top end American brands a large ususlly fits. This one had "gap"oisis. My sister-in-law will be happy with it for Christmas.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Hoped It Would Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Friday, August 31, 2012
    As an update to my last review: It seemed to me that the size 10 (my usual size) was a bit too loose, so I ordered another of this shirt in a size 8. It fits perfectly--neither too loose nor too tight. So my advice would be to order a size down from your usual size. The quality is really outstanding--you won't regret it!
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Quality fabric and design. I got the purple and black stripes, mostly because I wanted less "stripy " look and I think it will work fine for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    High quality fabric; beautiful cut. I'm 5'7", 133 lbs., 34B bust, somewhat broad-shouldered. I usually wear a size 10, but found the body of the shirt to be a bit large, if still wearable. The shoulder fit was perfect, but I'm going to try the size 8 for a better overall fit and hope that the shoulders will still fit, as well.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.