Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Alkali Sandals - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Patagonia's Alkali sandals have a strappy, South American-inspired upper with a jute-wrapped midsole for an earthy touch.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.529411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite from Ithaca, NY on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    This sandal is really comfortable! I recently had foot surgery and can't wear flip flops, so a more reinforced sandal was a must. However, the ankle strap on these loosened up after one day! I already had it on the smallest setting and now it sort of hangs down by my heel, which is pretty annoying given that I bought the shoe specifically for that strap.

    That grievance aside, I love the way the shoe looks on my foot with jeans and shorts. It hits mid-foot, making my legs look longer. The arch support is also fantastic. Fix the ankle strap and it'd be perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Artsy Mama on the go from Douglasville, GA on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    I love these sandals! I have them in both colors. I wish I had bought more of each for when these wear out, though that may be a while. I do a lot of walking, but I don't like to go out in big, ugly sneakers (might as well throw on some mom-jeans to go with them). These are cute and hold up to hours and hours of walking. They're great for travel too--they don't take up much room in a carry on or suitcase and look stylish enough to wear out at night (at many, but not all places). I can run after and keep up with my young kids in these when we go to the park too. These really fut the bill for most situations. I have a very narrow foot and have a terrible time finding sandals of any kind that work for me, but these have been great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Great cute walking shoe, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: My size is sold out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Artist and mom, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelin'J from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Cute and comfortable right out of the box. No problem with toe strap. Great traction. My feet did get a bit tired after several hours of shopping, but I'd been barefoot for a martial arts class for 3 hours beforehand, so I'm not sure if it was the shoes or just my feet. Can wear these with jeans, shorts, or a casual skirt. have a feeling they're going to be my "go-to" sandals. Oh - have only worn them a few times, so can't say if they're durable. They look well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mav from brisbane australia on Monday, February 20, 2012
    i travel abroad every year and needed sandals for the warmer countries ..these were comfortable and stylish
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado casual from Denver, CO on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    These sandals are really cute and comfortable. Can wear them with jeans, shorts, casual skirts. They felt great right out of the box. I like that they are flip-flop style with an ankle strap so they hug your feet - no flip flopping around. Easy to walk greater distances than flip flops and a tad less casual. The neutral brown color makes them a go-to shoe for me all summer.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie from Massachusetts on Monday, August 8, 2011
    These sandals are so comfy, can keep them on all day with no problem, also very cute !!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I got these as a gift for my fashion-oriented middle school daughter. They look adorable on her, and she loves them. She says they're very comfortable too. Her usual size is a 6.5, and the 7 fits her perfectly.

    Great design. I even thought about ordering a pair for myself but then decided to let her have them all to herself. :-)
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Jane from State College, PA on Friday, May 27, 2011
    They didn't have this shoe in my size but I really wanted it so I ordered up a half size and it is still perfectly comfortable and wearable. Great for walking around town. Looks better than a flip flop but all the same casual comfort.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whisperer from Ruckersville, VA on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    [...] product appearance true to display as on site.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Quartz Hill, CA on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    These shoes are GREAT! My feet are slightly wider than the normal medium width foot and these fit perfectly! They are feminine looking and can be worn with just about anything! I'm so happy I went shoe shopping at Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, FEMININE, Great for wider feet
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2