Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Arrant Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. When the weather gets brutal, dig in and charge forward with Patagonia's Arrant leather trail running shoes. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane protects your feet from soaking conditions, and the multi-density sticky rubber outsole provides killer traction.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Bluegrass Shopper from Bluegrass Kentucky on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    These shoes were great for a couple months and then started leaking. A simple walk across a dewy lawn results in wet socks. I am a regular Sierra customer and have purchased hundreds of items. Most have been great. These "waterproof" shoes have to go down as one of my biggest disappointments. They are not the most comfortable trail running shoes but I figured they would keep my feet dry.
  • Reviewed by bootcamp guy from saint louis, mo on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    Purchased these shoes for an outdoor bootcamp. They fit comfortabley, but are a tad narrow and a little stiff like boots. They are comfortable enough to run short distances (1-2 miles), but I wouldn't want to go much further. They have a rubber toe which is great for bootcamps and being outside. Great waterproof shoe for the money on Sierra.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Rugged, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Bellingham on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. At the same time, I bought the women's version for myself. They're great looking shoes and are very well made. Unfortunately, we have to send both pairs back, since they're way too short.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Too short, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sleepy Monkey from Cedar Falls, IA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Great shoes, totally waterproof, but still lightweight. Bought a second pair as a gift.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noisywater53 from Austin, Tx on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Very happy with the feel and comfort of these shoes. I cannot rate the wet weather design because it hasn't rained here in Central Texas in the month since I got the shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Rob from Lakewood, Oh on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I tested these out this weekend in a disc golf tournament outside Pittsburg, Pa. at Deer Lakes. The weather was wet, the course was sloppy, and the terrain was a mix of grass, forest, and swampy lowlands. My feet stayed dry the whole weekend, and while other players were slipping while walking down hills in the woods, I never had a footing problem. Highly recomend as they were money!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail blazer from Pittsburgh on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Great shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canitreen from Alaska on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    These shoes are waterproof. I tested them in the stream by my house. People said they were to small so i ordered a size up. I had to return them and just go with my standard size. They fit well length wise. But the toe box is just a tad narrow. But ive stretched them out a bit and its fine. I ussually like to buy new balances that are very wide, so my narrow toe box view may be jaded. These are a very rugged shoe almost like a low top hiking boot with a sneaker look. I expect they will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getting Around from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    other reviews described sizing issues but these shoes have given me no problems and seem true to size
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by voteNOobama2012 from Shenandoah Valley, VA on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    used daily in dewy grass and rain while jogging the paper-route. Still dry after 3 weeks.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2