Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Bandha Criss-Cross Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Summer days were made for showing off footwear like Patagonia's Bandha criss-cross sandals, primed for pedicure season with an open, strappy upper.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Big Foot Lady from Illinois on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I read the other reviews before ordering. I have very large feet and figured what was big or loose on others with smaller or more narrow feet would fit fine on me. Also, I own the Patagonia t-strap sandals which fit great right out of the box, and still fit okay a year later with normal wear.

    I ordered an 11 which is my normal size and the footbed fit fine, but the straps were very loose! The only adjustable strap is around the ankle, and I have some moderately thick ankles, but the tightest setting was still loose around my ankle.

    I tried to walk around in them, but even with all of the straps criss-crossing my over the top, my foot still moved around in the shoe to the point where I could possibly trip over myself if I wore them out.

    BEAUTIFUL shoe though, I recommend them for women whose feet swell easily or are already thicker around the ankle and the foot overall.
  • Reviewed by ski mom from Idaho on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I love this shoe but beware of the size. I wear a size 6 and occasionally a 6.5. Since there was not a size 5 I took a chance and ordered the size 6. It is quite large and long. It fits like a 7 or a 7.5 . If I push my foot up in the sandal a half inch then the arch is in the right place. It does say EU 37 on the box. I think i will put heel liners in the heel cup to hold my foot in the correct position.I did read the other reviews so I was aware it could be too large and the other review are correct.
  • Reviewed by Happy indoors from Chicago on Monday, May 20, 2013
    This is a comfortable, well-made sandal that takes the gladiator style to a kinder, gentler, feminine place. I love them.
  • Reviewed by travelshopper from California on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I loved these sandals and I really wanted them to fit. However, even though my shoe size is pretty consistent, they were too big so I returned them. I have small ankles and narrow feet, so the straps were not tight enough. The length was slightly long as well. I really did want to like them though, as they were super cute. Also, I did have some concerns that the leather for the ankle strap would stretch overtime and make them hard to wear, but I never got the chance to test that out.
  • Reviewed by BoulderGirl from Colorado on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    great, comfortable fit
  • Reviewed by Shoe lover from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I recommend any Patagonia shoe as I have had several and loved them all.
    Quality, style, fit, comfort - first rate!!!!! such a good deal at Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Linda from Mathews VA on Monday, March 18, 2013
    This sandal is open and strappy, but very comfortable and looks great with capris, jeans and skirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siobhan from St Paul, MN on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These sandals seem to be of the same quality that I have experienced with my other Patagonia shoes. I love their style and quality for comfort for your foot. The footbeds seems more substantial than some other brands of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dindi from puerto rico on Monday, February 11, 2013
    great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr. julie from millville,de on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Always a great shoe. Blue color beautiful and versitile. So comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2